Reviews: Dropbox Passwords
Item logo image for Dropbox Passwords

Dropbox Passwords

www.dropbox.com
3.1(

98 ratings

)

3.1 out of 5

98 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

MD SALAUDDINJul 12, 2024

Dropbox password recovery app is horrible! I've been using it for many years and suddenly my mac OS reinstall and unable to recover it.. Spoke with support. No luck... Even when the Dropbox running on the mac it slowing the pc. Unexpected!!

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

David RichardsJul 4, 2024

Useless, waste of time..

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jorge SerradasJun 13, 2024

Dropbox support doesn't help. Cannot get any support. Very bad!!

12 out of 15 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

James WyldeJun 5, 2024

The 2FA (actually 3FA or 4FA) on this extension is unbearable. After installing the app on a new device, it asks for your login info (as expected), then 2FA using an authenticator app (as expected and secure), but then it send a request to a device that I may have near me, may not use anymore, etc. If you try to use recovery words, it wants ALL of them, not just one for each login. I cancelled my paid dropbox subscription because of this extension alone.

10 out of 12 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Wyatt AllenFeb 23, 2024

I love everything about the app except that it locks up several very important websites when the plugin is enabled (my bank among them). Not cool. Hopefully they will fix soon and earn my 5 stars.

18 out of 21 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Dennis StratinskiFeb 11, 2024

Easy to use and free. I have it on my phone and laptop and I no longer need to remember my passwords. Now I can have different passwords to everything.

11 out of 12 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Grigory SarnitskyDec 27, 2023

On ubuntu chromium passwords are not synced with other devices.

6 out of 8 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Tara PoilievreNov 18, 2023

We just transitioned from another password program and Dropbox is working great for us. The transition was easy and flawless. We use it on our PC's and it's quick and easy to set up.

3 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Diego BermudezNov 17, 2023

If you're on the fence, jump in! I use it (and love it) every day.

5 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

ChelleeBelle Grizzy (SaSSYLiCiouS Chellee)May 9, 2023

I haven't had any issues. I have been using it for a couple of months before deciding to buy additional storage. I use other password savers, only because Microsoft has cured me of trusting technology!

10 out of 11 found this helpful
Google apps