Reviews: Dropbox Dash (Beta)

4.1 out of 5

35 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Cayden PierceApr 4, 2024

Biggest weakness is the inability to add multiple accounts for the same app (e.g. multiple Outlooks, multiple Google Drives). Being able to do that is one of the main value propositions - I often have a good idea of which app something is in, but often don't know which account. Dash is missing half its value from this single feature.

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Shivashish BhuniaMar 13, 2024

I love this, don't abandon this project but please add an option for multiple Gmail accounts because I want to use it with both my personal and work accounts, that'd be the most important feature needed right now.

11 out of 11 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Hostentroff MeiMar 9, 2024

Not working for me

0 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Hazrat UllahFeb 22, 2024

Hazrat Ullah Feb22, 2024 Really does not understand what this does for me. Nee to be more clear about what the product is supposed to do - what need is it addressing?. It replaces google search, but only searches my computer, not the internet (?). And even if i want to search my computer, it does not do it properly - it shows files that have little to do with what I'm searching for....very strange. Plus, not useful at all for people using Mac, it does not incorporate the MacOS calendar, ema... Show more

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Roman KFeb 13, 2024

Doesn't work with Arc browser. After extension install, need to open a new tab. In Arc it is a dialog command box hence cannot start using it.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

T.M. Ouellette (Founder & CEO)Jan 15, 2024

I get what they're going for on a conceptual level: There is an app on android called "sesame" that functions on a phone the way I believe this app wants to universally search a persons PC, but that's much harder to do on a PC compared to a phone I imagine... Not to mention the inherent trust issues that could arise from giving a company sweeping access to much more data then you might at first realize. That being said, Dropbox has always proven to be trustworthy as far as I'm concerned, So I... Show more

7 out of 8 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Donald Jory Jr.Jan 3, 2024

Pretty cool. I have multiple Google accounts, though.

8 out of 8 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Amanda CJan 2, 2024

Having these options is nice however Idk that I want to replace my default new tab page with it. Is it possible to make this work as just an extension without having to use it as a new tab page or maybe give people the option to choose either or? Also, I have more than one account that I would like to connect to and as of now you can only sign into one account at a time and imo that kind of defeats the purpose. I do think there is potential here though with a few changes.

13 out of 13 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Federico CarballoDec 22, 2023

Really does not understand what this does for me. Nee to be more clear about what the product is supposed to do - what need is it addressing?. It replaces google search, but only searches my computer, not the internet (?). And even if i want to search my computer, it does not do it properly - it shows files that have little to do with what I'm searching for....very strange. Plus, not useful at all for people using Mac, it does not incorporate the MacOS calendar, email, or icloud

11 out of 11 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Alex BrockmanDec 21, 2023

Really great tool that I could see myself using every single day but I will NOT for now. Why? Multiple account support per account type. I use Gmail, Google Calendar and Google Drive for work and for my personal accounts. Until I can link multiple instances of each one of these accounts I will not use Dash. Please prioritize this feature! On the feedback site I can see that many others have the same needs

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Google apps