Reviews: DriveSlides by Matt Miller and Alice Keeler
Item logo image for DriveSlides by Matt Miller and Alice Keeler

DriveSlides by Matt Miller and Alice Keeler

alicekeeler.com
4.0(

25 ratings

)

4.0 out of 5

25 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Cayla McAvoyMay 12, 2024

I cannot figure out how to make this work. Cannot find directions, etc.......

Review's profile picture

Justin Browns19Feb 9, 2020

I am struggling to understand how this extension works. Search the web. I can't believe there is no. I am in slides and nothing . I see the option to go from 30 to 50 but can't see how this helps.video. Can anyone explain how this extension works. I use many other extensions I just don't find this one intuitive to use.

6 out of 9 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Rob Voege (The Voege)Nov 29, 2019

I get a message saying the app has not been verified by google for sign in (needed to work). Sounds like a great idea though.

6 out of 8 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Hussain AbdulHussainFeb 28, 2018

Great idea for an extension! A useful tool that would be perfect if it could update the slideshow when you add images to the folder. Maybe in an update?

8 out of 10 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

THEAlice KeelerDeveloperDec 21, 2019

Thank you for the suggestion. That isn't a feature that could be done without intrusive permissions to your Drive, which obviously I do not want access to your Google Drive.

Review's profile picture

Matthew McCabeOct 4, 2017

Getting a lot of errors-great idea and awesome when it works, but I'm batting about .200 here :(

5 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Scott HoganMay 30, 2017

I could only get it to pull in 30 slides at a time, and sometimes not even that many. They also are not in the order as in the folder, which would be nice. Still I can stitch together 4 slide presentations much faster than enter 100+ photos myself. Overall, a success.

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Candice KarasMay 21, 2017

Great idea, and the extension itself is good when it works. Half the time I get a Slides presentation with one blank slide at the beginning (and I can't find any troubleshooting help or directions built-in, which is frustrating). I wish I could insert more than 50 photos, although I can divide my photos into sets of 50 and then copy/paste the Slides into one big presentation as a workaround, so I'm not too upset about that. I do wish the Slides would be put in the order that the photos are in... Show more

4 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Karen BergdollMay 8, 2017

This is a wonderful tool if you are working with 50 photos or less. For someone who needs to construct the graduation slideshow, this needs the capability for importing hundreds of images at a time. If I could, I would rate it with five stars for what it will do, and am rating it with three stars for what it won't do.

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

A Chrome Web Store userMar 21, 2017

A "sweet" tool.

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Katie HaverFeb 11, 2017

Love this tool, I can't wait to use it with my next project! So easy to move pictures into a slide presentation.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps