Reviews: Drive Anywhere

3.6 out of 5

17 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Jamie LennoxJun 13, 2021

Useful but why do you have to click the "launch drive anywhere" button every time on opening? And should be able to quickly open the drive website from the extension...I don't have any avatar displayed to click on

Review's profile picture

Kenny JahngJan 27, 2021

As of January 2021, this extension doesn't work. The following error message is given when trying to add to Chrome: This app is blocked This app tried to access sensitive info in your Google Account. To keep your account safe, Google blocked this access.

Review's profile picture

stefan ketolaJun 25, 2018

Does literally nothing. Tells me I've successfully logged in and then does nothing. Tried closing down chrome and re-launching and still does nothing. removing now.

1 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Bro RatApr 11, 2015

. Slow opening, but useful once opened. . The DataRat .

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Annie MuellerMar 12, 2015

Just what I need. I hated having to keep a tab dedicated to Drive open all the time. This provides the one-click access at all times. My only complaint is the inability to sort my stuff in the main view. I'd love to be able to sort by type so all my folders appear at the top of the list rather than mixed in with my files alphabetically.

6 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Terry CanaanMay 18, 2014

If you're looking for a way to batch rename files on a chromebook, this isn't it.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Cody GibbsApr 23, 2014

Saves a few clicks when accessing Google Drive files and offers a quick view from the browser. Nice if you're a heavy Google drive user. Drag to upload feature is nice too.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Matt KimuraApr 8, 2014

As the other reviewers here mentioned, this extension makes it way easier to get to my files. It's because of this extension that I'm gonna use it more often now. This extension works absolutely perfect, I'd highly recommend it to anyone, especially Chromebook users like myself. This extension compliments Checker Plus for gmail, and checker plus for google calendar. Two excellent extensions that work similar to drive anywhere. Where you just click a button and you instantly have access to y... Show more

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Heather SimentalMar 23, 2014

Just downloaded this extension and it's so much easier to get to and work in Drive now. One click! Love it!!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Rynda ClarkMar 20, 2014

Love this extension! It used to take me 5 key strokes to get to google drive files, now it is one click. I may actually start organizing all the files in there, now that I can find them. Thanks!

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Google apps