Reviews: Draft by Slite
Item logo image for Draft by Slite

Draft by Slite

slite.com
Featured
4.0(

18 ratings

)

4 out of 5

18 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Adrien TaravantNov 23, 2023

After using it for the past 3 years, I can say it's really great. Great: * Every time I open a tab in my chrome browser i see my list of quick notes - helpful to get reminded and easily take notes on the go (just open a new tab and keep writing) * I can easily save the content to my Slite workspace where I work with my team Feature request: * Ability to sync the doc on my chrome extension with a specific doc from my workspace so I can either choose to work my app or from the chrome extensio... Show more

Review's profile picture

Angela LegrasNov 21, 2023

This is my go-to extension for keeping track of quick notes that I don't want to forget throughout my day.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Naty “Naty72” RossiNov 14, 2023

I've a Slite account but it doesnt save the notes or syncs.I would give it a zero if Ii could

0 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Charley DavidDeveloperNov 21, 2023

Hey Eli 👋 Could you help us understand what is happening? What happens when you click "Save"?

Review's profile picture

nathan guiguiJan 26, 2023

Request to much rights like access to all page I navigate

0 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Charley DavidDeveloperApr 4, 2023

Hey Nathan 👋, the extension only requires access to all pages under `*.slite.com`, and those access are required for the "Save to Slite" to work

Review's profile picture

Ankit SinghaniyaJun 6, 2022

I've a Slite account but as soon as I hit save the notes are removed from my new tab. Instead if there's a way for me to keep saving it and infact sync it across machines that will be huge.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Antoine Banctel-ChevrelJan 21, 2022

I was a fan of the Papier before it was discontinued, and I was happy to see Slite providing a replacement with Draft, so thank you Slite 🙏 I'm a heavy user, I can't work without it. My only issues : sometime the app is slow when there is a lot of text, and sometime copy/paste is totally messed up. Looking forward for the next extension update !

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Charley DavidDeveloperOct 19, 2022

We just did a huge overdue update of it (basically back-porting all our Slite.com improvements in the last two years), and it should hopefully react way better now with large content. Let me know if you still have issues 👍

Review's profile picture

김정헌Nov 1, 2021

This is the all time best. but there is a cursor problem with non-english characters like korean. sometime my keyboard input disappear when I type korean. I think it is buffer problem.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Benjamin Tran DinhJul 6, 2020

I've been looking for a new tab extension which would accept markdown and :emojis:, so this is perfect. But the constant sign-in prompt at the bottom makes me uninstall it directly. The presentation states no account is needed...

0 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Charley DavidDeveloperJan 8, 2021

Small update to let you know that we made the prompt way lighter and discreet. Let me know what you think if you wanna give it another try

Review's profile picture

Helder CervantesJul 2, 2020

I'd give it 5 stars if it didn't take over my new tab page. I want my default new tab and open a new draft by clicking the extension icon.

Review's profile picture

Mitchell OpatowskyJul 1, 2020

Exactly what I needed for note-jotting.

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Google apps