Reviews: Downloads Router

4.1 out of 5

159 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

James BellJun 16, 2024

This is an amazing extension that I wish I had found years ago. One thing that was annoying and almost a deal breaker till I found a workaround is that if you use MIME to try to sort files that are covered under more than one MIME this seems to always put stuff in the more broad MIME folder. Eg .CBZ is a zip file type "application/x-cbz" for comic books would always go to where zips "application/zip" where saved. The workaround for this is to just set for these filetypes the rules under Finen... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

aranzaFeb 7, 2024

This is one of the best download management extensions for Chrome

Review's profile picture

Kyle McCoskeyDec 19, 2023

The extension works great, I am having an issue where it is saving the files in a folder titled "null" rather than the destination I entered of "Quotes". Apart from that, it works perfectly.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

danteasyJul 19, 2023

The idea is great. Unfortunately, the extension isn't working

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Riaz AliJun 23, 2023

Here's my router config, I collected filetypes from Everything Search and filesamples.com (great site to test downloading different filetypes): [audio]/ 8svx|aac|ac3|aiff|amb|amr|ape|au|avr|caf|cda|cdda|cvs|cvsd|cvu|dts|dvms|fap|fla|flac|fssd|gsrt|hcom|htk|ima|ircam|it|m1a|m2a|m3u|m4a|m4r|maud|mid|midi|mka|mod|mp2|mp3|mpa|nist|oga|ogg|opus|paf|prc|pvf|ra|sd2|sln|smp|snd|sndr|sndt|sou|spc|sph|spx|tta|txw|umx|vms|voc|vox|w64|wav|wma|wv|wve|xm [archive]/ 7z|ace|arj|bz2|cab|gz|gzip|jar|r00|r01|r... Show more

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Rony KurniantoJun 21, 2022

This is one of the extensions that can prevent me from using Firefox as my main browser since there is no extension that can AUTOMATICALLY route download based on file type in that browser, at least not yet

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

paul gerryJun 21, 2022

It still works as advertised, but the instruction is fairly difficult to understand. A casual user like me has to do some trials and errors before eventually understand how to use the extension. Great job, anyway.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

BD Web FoundationJun 13, 2022

Great extension

Review's profile picture

Martin RudatSep 14, 2021

Renames (some?) files based on their mime type, not their original extension. eg. .some-random-application-specific-extension gets renamed .json, because that's the kind of file it is... but it won't work with the correct application because you've lost the metadata that says which application should open the file. Appears to work as advertised otherwise.

Review's profile picture

Sergiy TytarenkoJul 22, 2021

Unfortunately, this chrome extension is changing file extension. For example, .CSV files may change extension to .TXT or .XLS while the content stays CSV.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps