Reviews: Download with JDownloader

4 out of 5

104 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Nathan WardJun 5, 2024

Super. Great utility with open source code.

Review's profile picture

IO Luxary LimoMay 18, 2024

This is awesome downloader alternative of IDM, but performance is better then idm.

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Shivang RathoreMay 15, 2024

Works well, but it would be good if you can implement a mimetype wildcard support, suppose I don't want extension to interrupt any image files, I tried using image/* but didn't worked. Thanks in advance

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Bo SuoMar 6, 2024

Does not work at all.

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

SylenceSep 24, 2023

Bricked my browser. Thank you.

9 out of 12 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Gibby NlaMar 25, 2023

One of my most used extensions. But there are issues where it opens multiple tabs when I launch Chrome for no reason. It would be nice if would pick resolution in context menu instead of having to go into preferences to change it.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ben MacTavishSep 16, 2022

I installed this yesterday, and today, just after I opened chrome it started bombarding "got empty response" notifications, and opened like 1000 new tabs causing the browser to freeze.

20 out of 20 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

David RickeyJul 30, 2022

It's confusing to filter stuff on a page to only what you're trying to download. You also have to install a standalone app on your computer. It also randomly downloads whatever the heck it wants from a page you're looking at. I don't know how to make it download _only_ the stuff I tell it to. It's a very powerful tool but the UI is pretty bad--that plus randomly downloading anything it wants without being prompted is pretty rough.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Akbar RifaiApr 21, 2021

I need this features: - Download current URL (Send current URL to JDownloader) - Remove "Open Download Test Page" in Context Menu

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Cary WAug 6, 2020

great addon

2 out of 4 found this helpful
Google apps