Reviews: Download Salesforce Change Set package.xml
Item logo image for Download Salesforce Change Set package.xml

Download Salesforce Change Set package.xml

www.satrangtech.com
2.8(

14 ratings

)

2.8 out of 5

14 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Dipa BhattacharjeeSep 27, 2022

This generates faulty package.xml

Replier's profile picture

Chirag MehtaDeveloperSep 27, 2022

Hi Dipa, Can you please help us with specific detail on what was fault, which tag didn't generate properly. Also, can you please raise the ticket @ http://support.satrangtech.com/ so we can discuss the issue in detail? With that, we will have an option to revert to you as well. Thanks Chirag

Review's profile picture

Will MSep 9, 2022

Seems like it still doesn't work for Custom Fields. The field names were present in the XML but no attributes.

Replier's profile picture

Chirag MehtaDeveloperSep 9, 2022

Hi Will, Can you please raise the ticket @ http://support.satrangtech.com/ so we can discuss the custom field issue in detail? With that, we will have an option to revert to you as well. Thanks Chirag

Review's profile picture

Kyle HandleyOct 15, 2020

Good idea, some bugs.

Replier's profile picture

Chirag MehtaDeveloperSep 9, 2022

Hi Kyle, Can you please raise the ticket @ http://support.satrangtech.com/ with the bug details so we can discuss the bugs? With that, we will have an option to revert to you. Thanks Chirag

Review's profile picture

Maggie AlbertsSep 3, 2020

Unfortunately, I didn't even get a valid XML file, much less a valid package. I just had 1 Custom Object, 12 Custom fields and 1 Process Builder. The XML was not well-formed, the tags were not right and the API names were not used.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Chirag MehtaDeveloperSep 9, 2022

Hi Maggie, Can you please raise the ticket @ http://support.satrangtech.com/ so we can discuss the ill-formed XML generated? Apologies for the inconvenience it may have caused. With that ticket, we will also have an option to revert to you. Thanks Chirag

Review's profile picture

Subhash AtluriJul 29, 2020

This is good

Replier's profile picture

Chirag MehtaDeveloperAug 4, 2020

Thanks Subhash!

Review's profile picture

ToufikSep 17, 2019

Hello The add-on is missing multi-language support : for instance, when you download a package.xml in french, the type name for Apex classes is ClasseApex instead of ApexClass It seems also that it doesn't download profiles into the package file Thanks

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Chirag MehtaDeveloperDec 8, 2023

Hi Toufix, Thank you for your feedback. We aren't supporting multi-language yet. Will forward your feedback to team. Your input is valuable, and we appreciate your patience as we make these improvements. Best regards, Chirag

Review's profile picture

Patrick VisniewskiSep 5, 2019

it doesn't work for custom fields or record types basically it created a generic section for each and just listed the dev/api name for each but lacked all object reference so the download of metadata skipped them completely So for example a change set with a field named "Trade" on multiple different objects just resulted in this, which failed completely because it has no information about which objects the fields are on <?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?> <Package xmlns="http://soap.sforc... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Chirag MehtaDeveloperAug 14, 2020

We've released v6.0.0 and in that, we have added lightning support and code fixes. Thanks!

Review's profile picture

Huilong “Eddy” ZhuoAug 12, 2019

The download button work only in classic but not in lightning platform. Thank you for creating this tool for us developers!

Replier's profile picture

Chirag MehtaDeveloperAug 14, 2020

We've released v6.0.0 and in that, we have added lightning support and code fixes. Thanks!

Review's profile picture

Maciej SzymczakAug 9, 2019

This is great!

Review's profile picture

Jay MartinezJul 15, 2019

No button

Replier's profile picture

Chirag MehtaDeveloperAug 14, 2020

We've released v6.0.0 and in that, we have added lightning support and code fixes. Thanks!

Google apps