Reviews: Download Notify
Item logo image for Download Notify

Download Notify

3.7(

22 ratings

)

3.7 out of 5

22 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Marfield BautistaDec 26, 2023

The extension keeps getting corrupted when I boot up Chrome. I constantly have to repair the extension to get it working. Please make it more stable.

Review's profile picture

Ian VandewalkerMay 7, 2022

Made a sound for exactly one download and never worked again.

Review's profile picture

Sean LyonsAug 12, 2021

I've been looking for a way to get audible notifications when a download is complete in Chrome. I came across your Chrome extension "Download Notify" and tried it out. So far, it's pretty good but I often miss or don't hear the subtle sound effect as I am usually multitasking on and off my computer especially when other sound sources are present. I would like to make a few suggestions that I think would make this really solid. 1. Looping a sound effect until a user intervenes or stops it. 2.... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

GauravJun 13, 2021

No longer works as of 2021. Most downloads do not give the download finished sound. Very rarely once in 50 downloads, the sound plays.

Replier's profile picture

Stephen BDeveloperNov 18, 2021

Testing this, I can't replicate this issue. My guess is that one of the enable sound checkboxes needs to be selected.

Review's profile picture

NewtomicMar 20, 2020

It needs more work, like a possibility to define a custom sound and the counter is just broken on my computers it's showing like 183 in one, 386 in another, etc.

Replier's profile picture

Stephen BDeveloperApr 8, 2020

Thanks for the review. It does need additional work around the counter. As a workaround you can go into the extension's options and reset the counter. I do plan on working on a complete re-write of the extension allowing custom sounds.

Review's profile picture

ColinAug 24, 2018

Simple & great extension to have.

Review's profile picture

Alessandro PMar 24, 2017

why a backround prcess always active? there s no need for it

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

FloydApr 27, 2016

My preferred notification extension, plus the sounds are just right. One problem the counter still shows after downloads are complete, its really annoying. I doubt you'll even see this, since the extension hasn't had an update since 2014. Regardless awesome extension.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Stephen BDeveloperJan 20, 2017

Thanks for the feedback Floyd. I've just updated the app which hopefully fixes this issue as well as added a few options that can be set for the extension.

Review's profile picture

Chris AttardAug 15, 2014

Add an option to change to my own sounds

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Daniel MendesJul 18, 2014

~ It's Simple, Useful and Unique!. Thank you! =D

Google apps