Reviews: Download Manager Pro
Item logo image for Download Manager Pro

Download Manager Pro

Featured
4.6(

371 ratings

)

4.6 out of 5

371 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Shaun CApr 12, 2024

Really good, doesn't time out like the default download manager.

Review's profile picture

Drew DickinsonJul 12, 2023

Seems to work well but it plays an annoying sound whenever you download a file and there's no option to disable the sound, only to disable the entire notification. Why the developer would think this is a good idea is completely beyond my understanding.

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Alan WelshJun 12, 2023

I'm using a tiling window manager, and this extension forces open a whole window just to show a chrome favicon.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Burn Lit (Burnlit)Sep 8, 2022

Wow, this one is much better "out of the box" than another similar app, you know the ones with the very 'creative' names. Unlike that one, this one just works while the other one requires some settting tweaking to work correctly. One criticism from me is the icon. While nice, clashes with my theme. Other than that very minor thing, this is perfect! Better than the other ones

Review's profile picture

Lucky Strike777Jan 30, 2022

translation is garbage. doesn't do anything more than the stock download manager...

Review's profile picture

Zrck_069Aug 10, 2021

why started saying "this extension is not safe"?!!

Review's profile picture

ErickApr 4, 2021

Not as good as other extensions

0 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

David ThorntonMar 17, 2021

So much better than that annoying, stupid downloads bar that comes with Chrome. Would absolutely recommend. Now if we can get a matching dark theme and some sort of buy out option to get rid of the feedback button, it would be absolutely PERFECT! I'd gladly pay/donate $5 for that.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Sina AsqariDec 2, 2020

I installed this download manager to automatically resume download process whenever there is an internet connection after a connection failure. Actually it does nothing but copies the name and link address of the running downloads from the downloads bar to another list, No use.

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Stefanos GrammenosOct 24, 2020

Pros: Very simple, it integrates very well with chrome counterpart functionality without disabling it. Cons: It doesn't have any activity indication, eg a counter badge of how many running downloads. If you hide the downloads bar, you may forget it and try to close the window.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Google apps