Reviews: Double Read
Item logo image for Double Read

Double Read

4.3(

15 ratings

)

4.3 out of 5

15 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

A ADec 10, 2023

Doesn't work for slightly more advanced webpages like https://www.investing.com/equities/united-states Only works for simple webpages like https://www.google.com/

Review's profile picture

H A N SOct 10, 2023

Perfect… absolutely perfect. now you can maximize the massive empty space by hanging an in-sync 200% website. Now, I need a way to add more splits, can I still have way more space than just 200% length.

Review's profile picture

ian aegisApr 26, 2021

good!

Review's profile picture

Andreas LangenhagenAug 19, 2020

displays 2 columns nicely but as soon as I change the page-zoom, it scrolls slowly and steadiltyupwards. I consider dumping the extension.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

kh JungFeb 26, 2020

Great potential Thank you for your wonderful app. I found it very useful. While using it, I was wondering if I may ask you the following three questions. 1. It seems the screen scrolls automatically. How can I turn off this feature? 2. When I use "double read" extension, the website does not respond when I press page-down button. How can I make it work? 3. I was wondering if I could make more than two columns (e.g. up to five or six). Can I make this happen? Could you tell me what tools you ... Show more

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Peter BaconDec 12, 2018

Right now Double Read is the only extension that (somewhat successfully) attempts to create 2 independent pages, no matter the site. I would love to see more progress with this extension. For example on reddit, there is a conflict between Reddit Enhancement Suite and this extension. The extension overrides any visual styles, coming from RES or Dark Reader.. Getting that fixed would be great. It would also be nice to have added functionality with something like a site list/white list which you... Show more

Review's profile picture

RonDec 12, 2015

Wonderful extension.

Review's profile picture

Olivier MApr 7, 2014

It takes some practice but once you get used to it its great. You wonder why most websites are using half of the real estate

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Rubén de la FuenteApr 4, 2014

Extension is a quite useful when you are using a small monitor

Google apps