Reviews: dotEPUB
Item logo image for dotEPUB

dotEPUB

dotepub.com
Featured
3.9(

273 ratings

)

3.9 out of 5

273 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Chilling ChroniclesApr 26, 2024

Pros: + Can download a single webpage to epub/mobi. Cons: - No other feature - No customization / option / very limiting in what the user can do. - Cannot download further webpage from links in the source page. - Contain messages and links from the developer at the end of file.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Irish PandaJan 31, 2024

It works perfectly! It generates book using the clean context of the webpage with correct title and easy to use. I love it!❤️

Review's profile picture

Bob Sorensen (Cowboy Bob)Dec 24, 2021

Tried the extension on Waterfox, Edge, and Avast Secure Browsers, and it does what it says. I use MOBI, others can have EBOOK. no worries. Downloads go to the default location the user designates for the browser. A few tweaks would be helpful, and I disliked its appearance on by weblog, so I took it out right away. More importantly, when installed as an extension, it is immersive (no links). After I learned that I can get the links by using the bookmarklet, I use that now because reasons an... Show more

Review's profile picture

hai nguyenOct 5, 2019

+ text only = quite good - but cannot get images

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Gary HughesSep 7, 2019

This was once my first port of call for saving web pages and reading them later. But for quite some time it hasn’t worked. I just seem to get error after error and have now turned to other apps/extensions such as GrabMyBooks.

Review's profile picture

Greg LuckMar 11, 2019

Best and simple for a quick epub making from a site, and it's a good one

Review's profile picture

Phillip L BeardMar 6, 2019

Absolutely indispensable. I have used this daily for years, and have used it to make documents for ebook collections. The app maker is also accessible and quickly responsive to queries.

Review's profile picture

A Chrome Web Store userFeb 6, 2019

All site's internal links are erased.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Antoine DelilleOct 8, 2018

Light and usefull, just the right features, canno't ask for more!

Review's profile picture

SVGB HaxMay 5, 2018

This App is amazing, If you don't want to stay in front of the PC/Mac but just read articles as Kindle or EPUB books, you have it Free dotEPUB.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps