Reviews: DoNotDiscard - Disable tab discard/suspend
Item logo image for DoNotDiscard - Disable tab discard/suspend

DoNotDiscard - Disable tab discard/suspend

Featured
3.5(

15 ratings

)

3.5 out of 5

15 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Tiramisu EspressoMar 30, 2024

nope. never mind. it doesn't work anymore with the new Chrome. (sorry)

Replier's profile picture

Martin WiechmannDeveloperApr 7, 2024

Thanks for the feedback! :) Can you explain what is not working for you? I tried to reproduce it, and on the latest Google Chrome version, it seems to work for me. If you like, you can directly create an issue here → https://github.com/MartinWie/DoNotSuspend/issues You can also find the code for this extension there if you are curious.

Review's profile picture

Daniil HoncharenkoJan 30, 2024

BiG thanks!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Martin WiechmannDeveloperApr 7, 2024

Thanks for the good review, this means a lot to me! :)

Review's profile picture

Слава БекетовAug 29, 2023

Please fix size for popup box with settings. It is so small that all buttons are not visible

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Martin WiechmannDeveloperAug 31, 2023

Sure I will have a look at this! It would help if you open an issue report here -> https://github.com/MartinWie/DoNotSuspend/issues Happy to help, thanks for the feedback!

Review's profile picture

dennizthai MoviesAug 3, 2022

it just doesn't work anymore

0 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Martin WiechmannDeveloperAug 31, 2023

Sure I will have a look at this! It would help if you open an issue report here -> https://github.com/MartinWie/DoNotSuspend/issues Happy to help, thanks for the feedback!

Review's profile picture

Rizqi NurApr 27, 2022

Used to work quite well, other than occasionally being cleared by itself and shows no sign of it. Now it just doesn't work anymore, at all.

Replier's profile picture

Martin WiechmannDeveloperApr 30, 2022

Thanks for the feedback, I will investigate this and push a fix as soon as I found the problem. In the meantime, please uninstall and install the extension to make sure you have the latest version. I fixed the self clearing some weeks ago. The width problem will be an easy fix, thanks for the feedback!

Review's profile picture

Luka LabudovićFeb 22, 2022

Works on the first try in real time. So far, so good.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Martin WiechmannDeveloperApr 7, 2024

Thanks for the good review, this means a lot to me! :)

Review's profile picture

William ThomasOct 18, 2021

When its working it works quite well, but the list seems to get cleared and it's back to default again making it a minor improvement over using the discards page.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Martin WiechmannDeveloperOct 22, 2021

Update: Found the bug and fixed it, the list was actually deleted with every Chrome update, sorry for that! The fix is submitted to google and as soon as the new release is accepted the bug will be gone! :) Have a good day, and thanks again for the feedback!

Review's profile picture

William RibeiroOct 9, 2021

An essential on Brave

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Martin WiechmannDeveloperOct 22, 2021

Thanks for the good review, this means a lot to me!

Review's profile picture

Muhammad Rizqi NurOct 2, 2021

It was great. However today my DoNotDiscard list has been reset to the default troy etc. Maybe it was due to my chrome crashing but idk what really caused it (crash is very broad thing).

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Martin WiechmannDeveloperOct 22, 2021

Update: Found the bug and fixed it, the list was actually deleted with every Chrome update, sorry for that! The fix is submitted to google and as soon as the new release is accepted the bug will be gone! :) Have a good day, and thanks again for the feedback!

Review's profile picture

Shakeel KadriAug 25, 2021

Prevent discarding individual tab, great. It works great. Thanks for the extension.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Martin WiechmannDeveloperAug 25, 2021

Thanks for the good review! Happy that it helps. :)

Google apps