Reviews: DNArboretum
Item logo image for DNArboretum

DNArboretum

4.0(

31 ratings

)

4.0 out of 5

31 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Laura ReichOct 18, 2020

This used to be the MOST WONDERFUL extension possible -- made matching trees quite easy. But it hasn't worked for a couple of years. Please, author of it, fix it if you can !!!! I'd be willing to pay to have it fixed as it used to be great!!!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Anders DahlinApr 27, 2019

Does not work after the latest update of Chrome

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Amby RogersFeb 24, 2019

Will not open a file? Has something changed? Love this app and use it all the time

Review's profile picture

J. Wesley ClevelandJun 7, 2018

Indispensable. The only problem is that I wasted months looking at family trees on familytreedna before I found it.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

John DobsonOct 5, 2017

Even if all this tool could do was to extract the textual content from a tree at FTDNA, I would still find it indispensable. But the fact that it can follow the arrows on the right-hand side of the ancstor table and extract additional, concealed ancestors in earlier generations makes it not only a huge time-saver but something that could save a researcher costly and embarrassing mistakes.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Lenny ZimmermannAug 28, 2017

Great extension that is especially useful with Genome Mate Pro. I'd love to request seeing the extension expanded to also convert GedMatch linked trees and the WikiTree trees linked from GedMatch as well. Being able to do this with AncestryDNA pedigree trees or just any tree on Ancestry, even, would also be very helpful as would, I would imagine, the new pedigree trees viewable on MyHeritage's DNA matches.

Review's profile picture

Jerry BalkcomMay 5, 2017

Great app. Use it regularly with familytreedna trees.

Review's profile picture

SBreck BreckMar 22, 2017

It was a waste deleted on the spot

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Jim DavisMar 20, 2017

Would be fantastic if it worked with Ancestry DNA Match pedigree trees.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Magnus ErikssonApr 10, 2016

Very useful. Suggestions: 1. Tabular format (family name, given names, birthplace, etc, in different columns) to make it easier to copy to a spread sheet and find similarities. 2. Add relations. E.g. "mf ds w" for mothers fathers daughters sons wife. 3. present the list in order of unique birth places or family names. 4. Make it possible to compare two trees to find matching names or places.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps