Reviews: Display Reddit images natively in browser

4.9 out of 5

34 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Lego PainJun 17, 2024

Good extension 👍

Review's profile picture

Web Luke (WebLuke)Jun 5, 2024

I looked at the source of this extension on GitHub (TReKiE/RedditImagesNative), and it's a very simple set of rules. It would be good if the dev linked to this store page to help show the chain of trust. Now, images are not broken the few times I use reddit. I was wondering what happened to the "other" extension, and I'm glad there is a good replacement.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Jonathan KayDeveloperJun 6, 2024

Thanks WebLuke, that's a good idea. I've added a README to the GitHub repository and added links to the store pages as you suggested.

Review's profile picture

Muse eekJun 4, 2024

is this extension related in any way with that PoS "MonsterMannen" the dev from the "reddit load images directly" that sold the extension to a malware company that was stealing users personal info? Because i can se him here giving you a 5 stars review and that is suspicious. Ill change to 5 stars if i get an answer. Edit: thanks for the answer and congrats for this great extension.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Jonathan KayDeveloperJun 5, 2024

Absolutely no relation. What went on with the other extension I find highly unethical and shouldn't be allowed on the web store. Additionally, if you go through the code commits (https://github.com/TReKiE/RedditImagesNative/commits/master/), you'll see this was made July of last year. This extension was just a learning project for myself to learn the new features of manifest v3 extensions and to be as efficient as possible. You can also find some other extensions under my same name (or my alias, TReKiE) on the Edge and Firefox add-on sites.

Review's profile picture

EzordeJun 2, 2024

Works just as intended, thank you!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

José Ángel Luna RangelJun 1, 2024

i love u

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

MonsterMannenMay 31, 2024

works, sick extension :^)

0 out of 18 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Trọng-Hiếu Nguyễn (tronghieu906)May 28, 2024

Straight to the point, no bs. God bless this dev!

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Aasmit MishraMay 24, 2024

works like a charm my request to dev is that please do not add the obnoxious button from the other addon that does the same thing

17 out of 17 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Peter ForsMay 24, 2024

Does what it says, without any button injection on other sites. Thank you so much for this extension!

7 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Raymond TingMay 24, 2024

Does what it says, without any funny business. Thank you.

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Google apps