Reviews: Display Email Time by cloudHQ
Item logo image for Display Email Time by cloudHQ

Display Email Time by cloudHQ

www.display-email-time.com
Featured
4.8(

42 ratings

)

4.8 out of 5

42 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Team Distilled LivingJun 26, 2023

This is fantastic and really helps with seeing dates and times! But, due to the way Gmail associates labels with individual emails and not with threads, when viewing a label search view, the displayed dates and times of threads will be the most recent email that had been explicitly given the label NOT the most recent email in the thread. This technically isn't a bug with this extension, but I'm mentioning it here so that other people know about it (it's not obvious and not mentioned in any of... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Anthony ThompsonMar 4, 2023

Great tool for me and anyone who wants to manage their time more efficiently. However, it would be even better if it had the option to display the time an email was sent rather than just the time it was received. Overall, it's still a great tool for staying organized and managing your inbox effectively.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Simon YodaFeb 25, 2023

For me this is a simple yet effective tool that adds an email's timestamp in the recipient's timezone. This feature is especially useful for my remote teams who work across different time zones, allowing them to easily coordinate and schedule their communications accordingly.

Review's profile picture

Petr PodlešákNov 23, 2022

It does not work properly. Tody is 23 November and that app change it to 23 January. I found out this bug in summer. I thought I give it a try in the Future and today is still showing a wrong date.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Chaves PintoJul 4, 2022

Does not work correctly in Portuguese. It lacks a format like dd/mm/yyyy (four digits for year) a Portuguese standard and it messes the display of the formatted dates randomly using the week day, dd/mm/yyyy hh:mm and the choose yy/mm/dd. In this last case an email today (2022.07.04) appears like 04/01/17, from 2022.06.16 like 15/01/20 and so on...

Review's profile picture

Edward ShumateJun 7, 2022

If only this worked in the Firefox Browser as well then it would be perfect for me.

Review's profile picture

Cherisse KatsuaJun 2, 2022

My inbox reflects my design style so much more now. It's beautiful!

Review's profile picture

Tanya Lennox-CarpenterJun 2, 2022

I work in legal. This really helped me keep the paperwork in order by changing the date to display the year first. This saved me lots of time. Thank you!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Mackenzie CherazeeJun 2, 2022

Works like a charm! And only took a minute to do!

Review's profile picture

Jason BalastareJun 2, 2022

What's not to love? My only request is if I could change the font across my entire inbox instead of just my display email time.

Google apps