Reviews: Disney+ Picture in Picture

4.1 out of 5

144 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Matthew Jean-GillesJun 14, 2024

amazing extention

Replier's profile picture

Disney PiPDeveloperJun 17, 2024

Thanks Matthew for your 5-star review! <3

Review's profile picture

Strawberry FrogJun 9, 2024

AMAZING

Replier's profile picture

Disney PiPDeveloperJun 10, 2024

Thanks for your 5-star review! :)

Review's profile picture

Digi.00Jun 2, 2024

thx

Replier's profile picture

Disney PiPDeveloperJun 3, 2024

Thanks for your 5-star review! :)

Review's profile picture

Wyatt HaddadMay 20, 2024

Used to work great. Alas it doesn't seem to anymore. Might be cos I'm using it on Opera through another add-on. Frankly, Chrome smells of butt. I would have phrased that more elegantly, but if Google isn't putting in the effort anymore, why should I? EDIT: The icon shows, it just does nothing when I click it. I've tried in on basically everything I watch on that service; Simpsons, Family Guy, American Dad, King of the Hill, etc.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Disney PiPDeveloperMay 20, 2024

Hi Wyatt, thank you for your comment. To resolve the issue, I'd like to ask for more details about the problem with Disney PiP. Are the icons not showing up? On which movies or series does this issue occur? EDIT: Hi Wyatt, thanks for your update. We officially support only Chrome, but try the classic PiP window (icon on the right) – it should work without problems in Opera as well :)

Review's profile picture

Portal64May 18, 2024

I really really wish captions would popout with the video! If anyone knows how to get captions to work or we can add it to the settings or as a button in the popout player that'll be greatly appreciated!

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

Disney PiPDeveloperMay 20, 2024

Hello, thanks for the comment! The subtitles are displayed in the PiP window in the new mode available after clicking the left PiP icon. Does that mean we deserve a fifth star? :D

Review's profile picture

Artur ŁaczekMay 16, 2024

Doesn't work. Icon doesn't show up in the player.

Replier's profile picture

Disney PiPDeveloperMay 17, 2024

Cześć Artur! Czy mogę zapytać, z jakim tytułem masz problem? Wszystkie filmy i seriale, które testowaliśmy, ikony opcji pic-in-pic wyświetlają się bez żadnych problemów. Strona odświeża się po instalacji, a język interfejsu nie powinien być problemem, więc najprawdopodobniej jest to problem z konkretnym filmem lub serialem. Edit: Cześć ponownie! :) Bardzo byś pomógł podając tytuł filmu lub serialu w którym wystąpił błąd :) Dzięki!

Review's profile picture

AlyssaMay 15, 2024

The picture-in-picture icon doesn't appear on the video toolbar for me :( I've already refreshed, restarted my browser, and then restarted my PC and still nothing. I'm from the PH, idk if this info matters but I'll just include it here just in case. Would love your help with this! EDIT: Hi! I watch from 'www.apps.disneyplus.com'

Replier's profile picture

Disney PiPDeveloperMay 15, 2024

Hey Alyssa! Thanks for the review. Could you please tell me which website you use to watch Disney? Is it simply 'Disney.COM'?

Review's profile picture

Lucas VenturaMay 14, 2024

The only one that works. Thanks! Great app.

Replier's profile picture

Disney PiPDeveloperMay 15, 2024

Hello Lucas! Thank you so much for your 5-star review :)

Review's profile picture

Isaac EduardoMay 9, 2024

It works perfectly! At first I thought it would work as other extensions (in which you need to press the icon's app in the extension bar in order to make it work), but it turned out that I just didn't read. It's way much better that it stays as if it was a feature in the website itself. Wonderful!

Replier's profile picture

Disney PiPDeveloperMay 10, 2024

Hello! We are so happy that it works well for you. Thanks for 5-star review :)

Review's profile picture

Jhefferson ManceraMay 1, 2024

Great

Replier's profile picture

Disney PiPDeveloperMay 6, 2024

Thanks for your 5-star review! :)

Google apps