Reviews: Disconnect
Item logo image for Disconnect

Disconnect

disconnect.me
Featured
4.4(

3.1K ratings

)

4.4 out of 5

3.1K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

BadabingMar 31, 2024

On some sites Disconnect will not appear after clicking the icon. And with the lengthy delay in any updates, I am starting to feel like I'm being played.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

M GreenDec 7, 2023

Just download the extension, and I'm amazed at all the stuff these websites are throwing at my PC. I have an adblock but this extension kills so much more. When I jump on my PC in the morning, I always scroll through Yahoo.com articles to see what's happening in the world. Doing that today, Adblock Plus killed killed 16 items and Disconnect killed over 600. Of that 38 were analytics request and 620 was content blocking from a site called Brightcove (https://www.brightcove.com/en/).

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

E KwJul 6, 2023

Unfortunately, Disconnect hasn't been updated in 3 years, and now breaks other extensions using globalPrivacyControl.

24 out of 26 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Rainbow Warrior PrincessJun 20, 2023

Makes websites like ebay unusable (breaks layout).

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Mr Steal Yo GirlApr 27, 2023

This doesn't work, it doesn't block anything.

7 out of 8 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Shadow CipherApr 9, 2023

This is a well crafted extension. It was no doubt given a great deal of thought and attention to detail during the planning phase and it was engineered and coded by professionals, or by a professional, one or the other. This is definitely one of the better Chrome extensions that I've used, and I have used a number of them, and I've even made a couple myself. Most extensions do not reach this level however, this is a good one and I highly recommend it.

5 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

J JNov 26, 2022

Wow! I can't believe how poorly Disconnect works, it didn't block most ads and banner garbage on Yahoo finance. Can't block manually either. No filters to add. Ublock Origin is the best. This extension should be banned. What a fraud!

5 out of 10 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jon KelleyNov 21, 2022

Doesn't work for me on any url, cant ask support either that doesn't work?

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

David MaturanaNov 7, 2022

Honestly my friends you dont need privacy, you need pay the things, wnat yotuube without ads, pay it, is balance, in that sense eveyone wins. Thats the key : ). Well bros, think it

0 out of 41 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Tucker SheetzJul 6, 2022

Great Ext!!!!!!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps