Reviews: Disable HTML5 Autoplay (Reloaded)

3.4 out of 5

230 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Gustavo IJun 1, 2024

It worked great with my Browser at first, but later it had conflicts with my Adblocker. I had gone to options and ticked off the disable preloading. With that it started doing its function again without conflict with the adblock. But it really need to rework the code or add the option to chose which function can go with which site.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

DmitryMar 23, 2024

Thank you

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

dp dpFeb 29, 2024

in bussines facebook dont work if move from mp to comments

0 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

StealthbatFeb 16, 2024

Works great for most sites. However, there are some select sites that it breaks outright just for being enabled regardless of settings. One of which is "www.startrek-resurgence.com". Unfortunately, regardless of how much I absolutely love this extension. I need near 100% site compatibility, with options for sites that aren't compatible. Until such a filter is added, I can no longer use this extension. I will keep it installed and disabled for the time being and will wait for things to be fixe... Show more

7 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Aasif HaqueJan 12, 2024

Works quite well with some important options inlcuding site preferences. But, configuring them according to user's need are tricky for new users. There is no faq or tooltip to explain why disabling pre-loading requires auto-playing to be disabled first and what each disable does for a site in preference.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Wild BillNov 28, 2023

Even when you disable this extension for a site, sometimes it still prevents you from playing a video correctly manually. There seem to be other extensions that perform the same function, but when you disable them for a site, its actually disabled for the site and doesn't continue to block functionality.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Derek GNov 13, 2023

screwed up imgur a site that I tried to whitelist. disabled the sound on all videos

Review's profile picture

Stephan DickensNov 12, 2023

I have been using this extension for a few years now and is one of my must have extensions. It's the best extension that blocks video autoplay especially on YouTube.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Josh LOct 28, 2023

Can you fix the Extension Options page already?!?

0 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Web ArchitectSep 6, 2023

Brakes not only auto-play, but manual play as well. At least on Twitch.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps