Reviews: Disable Extensions Temporarily

3.8 out of 5

337 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Steven StrellJun 11, 2024

This used to work great, but now often I'll disable extensions and try to turn them back on, but they won't, requiring manual re-enabling on the Manage Extensions tab.

Review's profile picture

Google User (M. B.)May 9, 2024

Recently extension seems to have become malicious. Page redirects when searching. Uninstalling or disabling extension resolved the issue. Coincidence?

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Google UserMay 6, 2024

Something changed recently. It disables Javascript setting and has it set to "allow" and it's greyed out and can't be changed. Message in Chrome said Java enabled by extension. As a result, I had to disable this extension. Too bad, it was great while it lasted.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Lieutenant BaconWafflesMar 29, 2024

Used this for years, & it even worked well on Opera GX. As of a few says ago I started getting 404 Google redirects when searching, & disabling this extension made it stop.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Dennis DevineFeb 6, 2024

Excellent tech tool. Great little extension, solved and revealed my slow machine problem as soon as I clicked it. You need a brighter and color the icon for the extension.

0 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Tue GastonFeb 6, 2024

Used to work like a charm - but lately it seems to have trouble turning extensions back on; I need to do that manually every time.

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Eugene KOLARICNov 14, 2023

Great - could do with a timer - I keep forgetting to turn them back on afterwards.

Review's profile picture

n ascenttOct 21, 2023

worked great for me. wish i knew this extension existed years ago

Review's profile picture

c03ksSep 21, 2023

Most useful extentions in the world..!

Review's profile picture

Mikhail MolkovSep 16, 2023

One of the best extensions, helps a lot when need to run chrome in the background or adblocks just break some iframes.

Google apps