Reviews: Disable AutoScroll

4.5 out of 5

28 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

ZunegMar 23, 2024

Thank you for this extension that fixes this irritating browser behavior that should not exist in the first place.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Ellis SvannishMar 20, 2024

Doesn't work on every site (ironically doesn't work on this exact extension page as an example) but hey, still better than nothing! :') Thanks!

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Adam “Slackwise” FlanczewskiDeveloperApr 3, 2024

Hi Ellis, what website doesn't it work on? I'd like to investigate and make it work on all sites. If you see this, could you post a new "Issue" on this site with the URL? Thanks. https://github.com/Slackwise/disable-autoscroll-webextension/issues

Review's profile picture

Ryan StilleFeb 28, 2024

Works perfectly, thank you.

Review's profile picture

Oliver C.Jan 31, 2024

It doesn't work

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Adam “Slackwise” FlanczewskiDeveloperFeb 10, 2024

Hi. Where doesn't it work? Can you submit a bug report? https://github.com/Slackwise/disable-autoscroll-webextension/issues/new

Review's profile picture

Itai DananJan 17, 2024

Flawless! Absolutely essential for all Chrome users. It should have been an option directly in Chrome but this extension makes up for it nicely.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Dan Condon-JonesJan 9, 2024

Finally it's back!!! Surely no one anywhere actually likes it when you try to open a link in a new tab and instead the web page goes scrolling off for miles!

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Mark GlennJan 1, 2024

Works perfectly for me to stop auto scroll on my Corsair Dark Core mouse but I notice one very annoying glitch in the extension instead of auto scroll enabling when the wheel gets clicked the extension keeps opening a new tab window before I know it I have countless tabs opened. I'm sure I'm not the only one with this issue wondering is there a way to disable that from happening or can it be addressed with a update? Re : Adam “Slackwise” Flanczewski Let me try and explain, while scrolling... Show more

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

Adam “Slackwise” FlanczewskiDeveloperJan 2, 2024

Is this on anything you click on? Are you sure you don't have some other extension enabled, a "turbo" repeat setting, or a different binding in your mouse settings? Try it with your mouse drivers (iCUE) turned off to see if it's not that. Please consider adding an issue on my bug tracker so I can follow-up on this with you: https://github.com/Slackwise/disable-autoscroll-webextension/issues

Review's profile picture

Andrew ChernyshovNov 29, 2023

Thanks God I found it! )

Review's profile picture

Joseph MillenbachSep 10, 2023

Sad it requires an extension to do this. Thx for sharing!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

MurderChickenXLJul 17, 2023

Great concept, but it doesn't work AT ALL on some pages, such as the GOOGLE PAGE itself! Not even after reloading a page. And we shouldn't have reload every single page we are on for it to work. Hope the dev finds a workaround. Works on Youtube, ironically, which is run by Google. f I click on the icon and then click Disable Autoscroll, it just takes me to this page. Get rid of that stupid link. No one needs it!

Replier's profile picture

Adam “Slackwise” FlanczewskiDeveloperDec 4, 2023

Hi, I just saw this review, and you're right, it doesn't work on some Google pages! I will investigate and try to adapt it so it does. Thanks! I'll track the fix here if you want to follow up: https://github.com/Slackwise/disable-autoscroll-webextension/issues/1 Edit: Doesn't look like it may be possible, and very few websites do this. I'm not sure it's worth fixing.

Google apps