Reviews: Disable automatic tab discarding
Item logo image for Disable automatic tab discarding

Disable automatic tab discarding

Featured
3.8(

368 ratings

)

3.8 out of 5

368 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Tiramisu EspressoMar 30, 2024

works well so far for me. Chrome stopped showing the awful checkmarks from hell on the discards page after I got this. discarding should NEVER be automatic, manual discarding only.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

mdFeb 19, 2024

doesn't work

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

AmayFeb 2, 2024

Works as expected. Although you can turn the flags off as well for discard feature. That should work too. But I would rather have the extension.

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Hong Phuc NguyenJan 28, 2024

Working perfectly, thank you for your finding, and it is still working now after 5 years.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Craig GerlachJan 21, 2024

Looking for a method to stop Facebook from auto reloading and since high rating had hoped it would do just that. Facebook refreshes just as it did without the extension, so unsure if need to change something, it states above, we do not need to after we install, we forget and use... No joy here...

0 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Rob HullJan 10, 2024

I use this on Brave, and it works really well, I couldn't use a Chromium based browser without it. To all those reviews saying "Doesn't even open up when I Click it!" or something similar - it's not supposed to. When it is on, it disables automatic tab discarding, exactly like the title says. It doesn't have any options or settings. It just works in the background.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jme Juniper (Jme)Dec 2, 2023

Used to use another extension, Don't Discard, until it stopped working. This extension does exactly what it says, disables auto-discarding tabs. Nothing more, nothing less, all very lightweight and very convenient. 10/10 (Btw, this works for most if not all chromium based browsers. Some popular ones include Microsoft Edge, Ungoogled Chromium, Opera (and Opera GX, the one I use this on), and Vivaldi)

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Aidan SalvatoreNov 18, 2023

Doesn't even open up when I Click it!

0 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Val SpiridonOct 8, 2023

Doesn't work at all!!!!

3 out of 8 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

n ascenttOct 3, 2023

Does what it claims to. Marks all tabs as non-auto discardable.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps