Reviews: Dictionary of Numbers

3.8 out of 5

236 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Jan MendarosMar 19, 2023

Unfortunately still broken. Hasn't worked for any number i tried.

Review's profile picture

P NNov 9, 2020

Doesn't work. Give no result on any page. That's a pity, it was a good idea.

Review's profile picture

TorgefahrJan 21, 2019

I would really appreciate it if the same value was annotated only once in a given page. Also, an interactive element to temporarily disable entries which mess up the readability would be nice.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Alex ChandelMay 26, 2018

Been broken for a while.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Victoria ReidApr 5, 2018

doesn't give any results. at all.

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Petya SzombathySep 26, 2017

i'd like an added benefit of seeing US vs metric values

Review's profile picture

Anza Hanif AthallahDec 23, 2016

Overall a great extension, however some of the entries are too technical for daily use. For example, "1 meter" is translated as "≈ wavelength of the lowest UHF and highest VHF radio frequency, 300 MHz", which is something most people (including me) don't understand or use in daily life. It would be better if other practical comparisons were added (like "1 meter ≈ length of a baseball bat" or something).

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

SkipsonNov 12, 2016

Works great and gives me a lot of things to compare too. The only thing I would like is a Domain Blacklist, so I can tell it not to work on a website where it messes up the formatting

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Matt BowyerSep 8, 2016

It's good, but just a couple of issues - as other reviewers have pointed out, some of the comparisons really aren't helpful (wavelengths in particular really aren't something you can visualise!). Also, there are issues with collections of numbers such as LS1 V (an engine number) - DoN reads this as one volt, which isn't really helpful - if a number has a space before the unit, then the program should really ignore the number if it's linked to the previous text.

Review's profile picture

Andrew FApr 19, 2016

The only thing keeping me from 5 stars is that you can't configure it to pause/disable on particular domains. Since Chrome syncs everywhere, this can be annoying on my work sites (Jenkins, etc.). Sure, you can pause it, but that's all-or-nothing.

Google apps