Reviews: Dictionary Anywhere
Item logo image for Dictionary Anywhere

Dictionary Anywhere

4.5(

13 ratings

)
ExtensionTools2,000 users

4.5 out of 5

13 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

ZoomStopJan 26, 2024

Finally, a Google Dictionary replacement that not only works great but looks and functions identically. I've been looking for an extension like this for a while, was looking at the dictionaryapi.dev API to make something and found this extension affiliated with them. Small suggestion for an easy enhancement would be to include a link to the Google Define search when the extension dosen't find a definition (same as it does when it does find the definition).

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Nándor PapJun 16, 2023

I think it is good and comfortable. You need only two click the word and you get the result.

Review's profile picture

Ray KJan 24, 2023

Can you add more words for me to download? Currently it's preset to 7 but I want to increase to 50. Other than that it's pretty useful tool that show you pop up in the same page

Review's profile picture

Rexford FineganOct 1, 2022

Does not work. "Family", "Father", "Vigil" are a few example words that it says no definition found.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Shantanu GautamApr 14, 2022

Recommended for every avid web reader!

Review's profile picture

Daithí Ó CorráinApr 12, 2021

Love this - simple, unobtrusive, effective.

Review's profile picture

Erik SyversonOct 12, 2020

Double click word and instant definition! Highly recommend! Absolutely brilliant extension!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

P LSep 5, 2019

Works perfectly..I would like to suggest a feature..It would be much helpful if there is an "add to list" feature so that we can look at that list later and refresh our memory..Majority of English Learners will like it. Just suggesting:-)

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Suraj JainDeveloperApr 13, 2020

I have added that feature now, google takes few week to go through our changes and then publish on webstore, so it will be available shortly. Thanks for the suggestion.

Review's profile picture

Rick StevensJul 22, 2019

Simple dictionary popup extension that works. It's also open source on GitHub which is good to know :)

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Veeresh DevireddyJun 19, 2019

Perfectly working fine.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Suraj JainDeveloperApr 13, 2020

I have updated the extension, and It will work now everywhere, google takes few week to go through our changes and then publish on webstore, so it will be available shortly. Sorry for the delay, life was too busy. I have also added ability to store words which you have looked up, and also have trigger key so that you can assign (trigger key + double click) to view the meaning, if you don't want the popup open every time you double click on a word. Extension now also supports Spanish, German, French language alongside English. Sorry again for the delay.

Google apps