Reviews: Dictanote
Item logo image for Dictanote

Dictanote

dictanote.co
3.7(

1.1K ratings

)
90,000 users

3.7 out of 5

1.1K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Welder SandblasterApr 18, 2023

I was so tired of Nuances Dragon Naturally speaking's constant screw ups. The program could work great, it just couldn't do it consistently and I finally go fed up with it so I went looking for alternatives. This new app is awesome. i cant believe how fast it is, and amazingly accurate. The free version is fabulous but its so valuable to me, i will upgrade just to say thanks to these developers. My only 2 complaints. It wont record audio and play it back to help you fix mistakes. It leave... Show more

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Dan Nainan, ComedianMar 14, 2023

This is beyond amazing. I'm a long time Dragon user and this is even more accurate. And the language capabilities are mind blowing. This is my new favorite app by far!

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Adv.naganath suryawanshiMar 3, 2022

this is good

0 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

moi loisMar 16, 2021

need to registered

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Susan CraginOct 15, 2020

It worked pretty good yesterday, giving about the promised 90% accuracy. However, it does not work at all this morning, at about 50% accuracy. Even with 90% accuracy, I could have typed the whole thing faster than it took to dictate and then do corrections. I have a fast computer, fast broadband, and a good microphone, too.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Jack GayApr 23, 2019

This is amazing, but can you make it so it doesn't automatically add the detected speech to where the cursor is, it makes it hard to edit and record at the same tome for taking notes in class.

Review's profile picture

Craig TaylorApr 18, 2019

Tried using it as an alternative to Dragon Naturally Speaking when on the go, however it was incredibly slow even on 76 MB broadband. Also found it a bit clunky, ignoring punctuation etc. Has great potential and I may give it another look in a few months when it will hopefully be a bit more responsive.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Lalan SinghJul 24, 2018

Cant believe its perfect and accurate

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Robert Hanley TortoraJul 1, 2018

Before I tell you how much love I have for Dictanote, that it literally changed my life let me explain: My body suffers from some unknown condition which causes flare ups of pain so intense I know of no experience more awful. Nothing more clearly, and so severely, effects this than the act of typing. That I was born a writer has been such a clearly strange thing considering the intensity of my post-writing flareups. My 5th novel I've been writing in Dictanote. Thank you to the team from ... Show more

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

penugonda sheebaNov 22, 2017

its Awesome

Google apps