Reviews: Desaturate Favicons

4.2 out of 5

17 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Mateusz RApr 16, 2024

Makes it harder for others to spot what tabs you got open ;)

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

RyanSep 17, 2023

I like this, but not the way I wanted it to work, reason for adding this is to be able to be aware of the notifications popping up in pinned tabs since I'm deaf so audio doesn't do me any good and I want the notifications to show up in color, not desaturated. Can you do this or at least put that as an option for us? Let me know if you are! Thank you

Review's profile picture

Przemyslaw PokorskiApr 14, 2023

Sure, it desatured some favicons. It doesn't seem to care what is active though (might be due to Chrome updates since?) and some icons won't desaturate at all (e.g. Google)

2 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

KaysaFeb 10, 2023

After 5 years of using an LG OLED as my PC monitor, I had the tab logos burnt into the panel. Now I switched to a brand new model and searched for something to keep this from happening again, so this extension is a real life saver for my and my OLED. Thanks alot!

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Cam MacaulayApr 28, 2022

Works perfectly for me.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Rafal ZelazoJan 31, 2020

Works on out of focus tabs as advertised but there's a problem at the moment. For me personally the difference is not flagrant enough to warrant installing the extensions though. Maybe if the icons were also lighter? (or more transparent, idk, cause lighter favicons would not work on dark themes) The big issue is that it also desaturates favicons in the bookmarks!

2 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Mehul GuptaNov 30, 2018

Works most of the time, only problem is when you have tabs of the same icon or similar domain address. I don't know if it's even possible to fix that. The other problem is that is stopped working for my google docs after sometime; so I suppose its best for shorter session. Perhaps it could be because of an extension conflict. Request, can you please make a half saturate mode? Some of my icons must be shown outside of B &W as I do color sensitive work.

2 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jaymie GonzoMar 4, 2018

Doesn't seem to work whatsoever.

1 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Devin RhodeNov 11, 2014

after install, only de-saturated first favicon. will have to fix this because I am a crx developer

1 out of 4 found this helpful
Google apps