Reviews: Depth & Complexity Icons
Item logo image for Depth & Complexity Icons

Depth & Complexity Icons

depthcomplexity.com
Featured
4.8(

20 ratings

)
ExtensionEducation10,000 users

4.8 out of 5

20 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Amanda AdairMar 27, 2024

The icons are are a good addition to any lesson. They are simply creative and interlude to realistic allusions that connect ideas to the lessons being taught.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Chris CalcagnoJan 18, 2024

Love that this is a free option and so easy to use and drop into slide presentations, documents, etc. I have shared this with teachers on my campus. Thank you JTaylor!

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Katie DelgadoNov 14, 2023

I am so glad JTaylor offers this extension for FREE! It makes my presentations look professional and saves me so much time when creating projects / documents. My students even download this to help them in their projects!

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Parker TredickNov 10, 2023

This is one of my favorite offerings form the JTaylor site. This extension has saved me days of time with how easy it is to drag and drop the icons onto assignments and slides. The copy and paste feature, and the ability to save them as a PNG, helps when I am working outside of Google Slides and Docs. Huge bonus that it is free to use.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Kim TredickNov 9, 2023

I love this extension! The copy/paste and drag/drop features are fast, easy ways incorporate the Depth & Complexity icons into all of my documents and presentations. Such a time-saver! The images resize without losing quality, too.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Daniel BrillhartNov 9, 2023

Absolutely love the ease I can drop the different icons into documents I am creating or editing. The variety is also nice as it keeps things "fresh" with my students.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Amy SmithNov 9, 2023

As a Gifted and Talented Teacher, this extension is my absolute favorite and the one most utilized in my classroom. It makes designing higher level thinking task for my students a breeze as it is user friendly and compatible with all teaching formats.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ashley LovernNov 9, 2023

This extension is so helpful! It can work on Google Slides and Google Docs and makes creating slideshows and worksheets that use the icons so simple! You just click on which icon you want and drag and drop into whatever you are working on (similar to Bitmoji)! They have different sizes for different needs. It also has black and white icon, that use minimal color that is perfect for printing black and white copies of worksheets. It also has the icons translated into Spanish. If you use the Dep... Show more

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Liz HardenNov 9, 2023

This is my "go to" tool for creating thinking opportunities for my students! They love the opportunity to add the icons to their online projects. Keep the tools coming! Thanks!

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Blythe BrownNov 9, 2023

There is only one tool that I use everyday with students and teachers, this is it! It allows me to create with ease and the icons elevate thinking effortlessly. This tool makes my job easier!

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Google apps