Reviews: [DEPRECATED] Fanatical Assistant
Item logo image for [DEPRECATED] Fanatical Assistant

[DEPRECATED] Fanatical Assistant

Featured
3.1(

64 ratings

)
ExtensionShopping20,000 users

3.1 out of 5

64 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

KaliNov 13, 2022

it used to work really well, but lately its been failing to sync, and when i resync it only works for a short time before it fails again

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Dalım ÇepiçMay 31, 2022

Actually its not working, and its sending tracking data, i didn't like it.

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

aSteR ShadyMar 24, 2022

You know for what.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Anthony NicholsJan 10, 2022

Notifications are intrusive and there is no (easy) way to manage them. It's like intentionally subjecting yourself to advertisements. Their store is decent - and sometimes there are deals on there that are not found elsewhere, so that's worth checking out - they need to figure out how to sync your wish list without an extension... and a way to sync your library. Anyway, avoid this unless you like get spammed by pop-ups all the time.

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

david crandallOct 21, 2021

It's Fanatical's assistant. Not YOUR assistant. I was kind of hoping it would do something for me, and in exchange, I was willing to put up with a little bit of "here's this on fanatical!" Mainly, justify its existence as a plugin on every page I go to beyond just being a 'fanatical button' I can click on at a moment's notice as if I need any more grease to buy more games. Maybe tell me some sales history of the page I'm looking at on Steam. Maybe tell me that I own this game before I ... Show more

7 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Bruce MeyerOct 17, 2021

This extension has saved me some money when I have been looking at games to purchase on other sites, although it doesn't always beat the deal listed. I have not seen any special offers come through the app that are not already on the site so I am not sure about that. The only issue that I have experienced with syncing to my Steam wish list is that it does not update automatically. There have been times in the past when I would purchase (or get free) a game that is on my wish list from a dif... Show more

7 out of 8 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Tony YuOct 17, 2021

It is useful to know if they have a lower price than the current website I am visiting. With that been said, there is a better option to know who has the lowest price across all websites.

Review's profile picture

REXOXI DanielOct 16, 2021

it goes quite well it gives the facility to pass your wish list of steam, that is a great plus point.

Review's profile picture

Michel CoertjensOct 16, 2021

Now the Steam Wishlist synchronisation is fixed; this app is perfect !!!

Review's profile picture

Alex JohnsonOct 16, 2021

It works pretty well and allows me to keep my wishlist on Fanatical well updated, which has essentially made it my go-to store for Steam keys. I just wish it could realize that certain games I already have in my Fanatical wishlist are the same ones they keep readding from my Steam wishlist are only there because I can't add the more complete bundles to my Steam wishlist in the first place.

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Google apps