Reviews: Deluminate
Item logo image for Deluminate

Deluminate

4.4(

995 ratings

)

4.4 out of 5

995 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Garrison BrinkmannMay 3, 2024

I've been using this a couple months now. Works extremely well for me on a variety of sites. Occasionally inverts pictures even when Smart Invert is selected, but that's a minor issue compared to what it accomplishes, even on complex pages. I do not notice much, if any, rendering slow-down. I would appreciate a capability to optionally share site-level preferences across computers (e.g., by storing the configuration in a cloud drive file), but having site-level prefs at all is immensely valua... Show more

Review's profile picture

Justin CaseJan 16, 2024

Started using this today. Better than all the dark extensions I've tried, even the chrome flags for dark. Only issue is it remembers settings for top level domains, but not subfolders so I need to constantly change modes one one site.

Review's profile picture

Umidulloh TuronovNov 14, 2023

It does glitch sometimes, but it is great otherwise

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Max MaximovSep 8, 2023

Just suddently stopped to work. On random websites, including those you constantly visitt, It shows white background, then you click on the extension and then it goes dark without changing anything.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Armin MuellerMay 6, 2023

There's a lot of "Dark Mode" extensions out there and most of them either don't work or are lacking critical features (such as being able to be disabled on specific sites). I've gone through 1/2 dozen or more of these extensions cause Chrome's developer's seem to appreciate suffering from eyestrain. But for the rest of us though, this extension is *awesome* It works (always), doesn't break sites, and has some good settings to boot! 5 stars. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ (thx to whoever made this, you're a godsend!)

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Zach DieselJul 2, 2022

The best. Seriously, been using this for many years. To the dev: Reddit must have changed something recently, deluminate is not working there

Review's profile picture

Artem RikoskiMay 21, 2022

WORKS! If site did not change try to refresh it and it should pick it up

Review's profile picture

Thomas PeacockMar 30, 2022

An extension I didn't know I needed. It enables dark mode on unsupported sites very nicely with plenty of customizable options, and you can have custom settings for different sites if a site already has dark mode enabled. 10/10

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Luis BrassaraMar 17, 2022

Best extension ever

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Jason FinnJan 14, 2022

This extension is the best!! It works on 9/10 sites, maybe more. It is very easy to change settings, so sites that don't work still have options (like dim for sites that force white). The settings are saved, so you can just use the same settings on that site in the future.

Google apps