Reviews: Delinea Web Password Filler

3.2 out of 5

35 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Ilkka HarmanenFeb 27, 2024

Would be great if this Plugin could also fill in a TOTP (Time based one time Password) that is saved to a given account. For that usecase I always must login to the main Delinea rendering this plugin for my usecases pretty much useless.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

Keven LehmannDeveloperApr 15, 2024

Version 3.9.0 with TOTP support was just submitted to the store, Ilkka! It should available in the store within the next day or two. It supports viewing the TOTP in the secret details as well as autofilling (and auto-updating if you wait long enough for the code to change) on fields that it detects as TOTP fields. We're excited to finally deliver this so please let us know if you have any feedback or suggestions for improvement.

Review's profile picture

kali muthuswamyFeb 9, 2024

I think the extension works great! But there is some apprehension within organizations from a security vulnerability perspective. Could you point me to some documentation that details on what safety measures Delinea has taken in these regards? I reviewed this doc here, is there any other document out there? https://docs.delinea.com/online-help/web-password-filler/start.htm

Replier's profile picture

Keven LehmannDeveloperApr 15, 2024

Hello, security is part of our back-end vault, Secret Server. Web Password Filler obeys all the restrictions on user access to secrets as well as security restrictions enforced by Secret Server. If you have further questions about that, please reach out to our sales or support team and we can provide more information about the security of our products.

Review's profile picture

Charles GorrellFeb 7, 2024

Works great.

Review's profile picture

Jean Ricardo da SilvaJan 29, 2024

It doesn't work. it's not showing all my passwords. only show recents. also I cannot add any passwords saying I don't have templates, which I do.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

Keven LehmannDeveloperFeb 2, 2024

Hello, Jean. I am sorry you are having a bad experience with our browser extension. Since version 3.7 the "Recents" tab should show all web secrets (any secret with a URL field), with the most recently accessed listed first. If you are getting informed you do not have templates the issue might be related to your version of Secret Server. If you are using a local installation of Secret Server and it is not on at least version 11.4 please update Secret Server first. If you continue having issues, please contact Delinea support at support.delinea.com so we can get more information to further troubleshoot this issue. Please let support know that I advised you to contact them so they can escalate the issue to me if they need developer support.

Review's profile picture

Philip JanisseJan 24, 2024

this thing is a waste of time, dont know how it gets all the users names wrong.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

Keven LehmannDeveloperFeb 2, 2024

Hello, Philip. I'm sorry that our extension is not behaving as expected. Is it returning secrets that do not match the page that you are on or not returning secrets that should match the page? Please contact Delinea support at support.delinea.com so we can get more information to resolve this issue.

Review's profile picture

VigelJan 5, 2024

Easy to use, 100%

Review's profile picture

Prakash HarkareNov 1, 2023

This extension is forced by our organization and what a waste of productivity. You have to click at least 6 times to just save a password and saving fails if the password does not meet security guidelines. It is the password on the site, I am just trying to save it so I can use it the next time, don't fail the save. Also saved passwords are not listed when I try to login, which means I have to now open a new browser window to search for my passwords on their website, which is also very tediou... Show more

3 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ian FailingAug 10, 2023

From 2023-Apr-12 to 2023-Aug-10, this plugin negatively impacted several users in our organization with a flood of processes of its ThycoticMessagingHost.exe severe enough to cause system performance issues. This seems to have ceased. Now it's just a two-star ding for the doubly-ableist "Thycotic" back-end name. Way to make fun of people with mental health problems and physical developmental differences at the same time, I guess? That's so British that it's on the campus of the London School ... Show more

2 out of 12 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Brendan AndrewsMay 10, 2023

Really easy to use. Doesn't get in my way when I need to go to my web logins to do my work

Review's profile picture

Jim BrownMay 10, 2023

Love this tool!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps