Reviews: Delete Key for Gmail™
Item logo image for Delete Key for Gmail™

Delete Key for Gmail™

apkmirror.com
Featured
3.5(

13 ratings

)

3.5 out of 5

13 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Huy ZingMar 1, 2024

Won't work in non-English languages. (The code looks for "more" and needs to also look for words like "más" for Spanish, for example. So I downloaded the GitHub repo and hacked it.) Works great otherwise!

Review's profile picture

Google UserOct 29, 2023

Like others (not the sophists) it doesn't work for me. I refreshed and closed Chrome. I change the setting to "no modifier key" + delete (for the delete key) and it doesn't do anything. But....if I OPEN up the email and then press delete,it works. This is not intuitive or logical. Why should I have to open up SPAM and then delete? I expect the extension to delete whatever is selected and not needing to OPEN it like the default # or remapping to d does.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Strictly MoeOct 16, 2023

Worked immediately. Just refresh gmail

Review's profile picture

Shannon BenzingSep 11, 2023

Easy to customize - but it doesn't work for me. I don't know if google has blocked it or if it's b/c I'm on a company managed account that possibly doesn't allow it.

Review's profile picture

Andre GomesSep 3, 2023

Just another garbage inside PC... Doesn't work!

Review's profile picture

AkuaJun 3, 2023

No this doesnt work. After simpel installation, I have refresh my Chrome and Gmail and it doesnt work. I tried to change keys but still not working.

Review's profile picture

Michal WlosikSep 28, 2022

Works as expected. Thanks so much!

Review's profile picture

David PtakMar 26, 2021

The app worked perfectly for me! Thank you SO much! If you're reading this, you likely have already figured out that deleting full conversations (as Gmail does by default), often ends up deleting emails you later realize you wished you kept (i.e. your original sent item, for example). This simple extension makes it easy to delete just a single email in the conversation (using a keyboard shortcut, rather than mousing around to do it). Note (as a previous reviewer pointed out) that the exten... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Yong Hui, Ronny TanApr 9, 2020

The Delete button works only after an email has been opened up from the inbox. It doesn't work if I were to select the email while in the inbox page (by putting a tick into its checkbox). Can the extension be improved to allow deletion directly in the Inbox?

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Some Guy OnlineMar 24, 2020

Does not work; Set NO modifier + Delete; did not work. Set NO modifier + d; worked, but I already had this in Gmail's native shortcut settings.

10 out of 12 found this helpful
Google apps