Reviews: Delayed Gratification

4.8 out of 5

60 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Derek HansenApr 29, 2024

Great for it's simplicity, additional features and functions could make it 5 stars. Some ideas: Allow you to customize delay and time between option, don't see any technical reason for the options given. Allow you to customize blocking time. Users may not always want it active, you may just want it active during work hours for example. Add additional options for unlocking a website besides delay, for example you have to enter a set of characters or a block of text.

Review's profile picture

Fresky YangFeb 6, 2024

Really useful and effecitive for me. Personally it works better than those plugins that just direclty blocks the site. Give me some time to reflect and feel like I'm in control here.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Arnab Nandi?Jan 17, 2024

good extension , its such a good boi , does what it promises , doing what it promises is the best we can do sometimes , it overdelivers by doing exactly what it says.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Tapu LeleDec 1, 2023

This is literally the only blocksite I've seen so far that doesn't block an entire domain. I.e. you can block a subreddit without blocking all of reddit.com. This is EXTREMELY important because there are times I need to look stuff up for work, but then there are times I endlessly check news on r/technology. Most extensions can't differentiate between the two!

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Rhys MillsSep 1, 2023

Great idea, well executed, does no more than it needs to. Perhaps a text entry to add a custom delay would be a useful addition.

16 out of 16 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Natasha CampbellJul 25, 2023

The concept is great, but the options for lock-out time are limited to 10 seconds, 20 seconds, or 30 seconds. That's too low for me, which makes the extension practically useless. I really wish they provided longer options, like 1min, 5min, 10min, or that they would let you set your own time. If they can incorporate that, then the extension would be fantastic!

12 out of 12 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Shivam MishraFeb 12, 2023

it's very good but there's a huge problem , which is if you exit the tab the countdown still continues and after 30 seconds it opens , so i could like switch to another page till 30s and hop back on to that page, so i think it would be helpful if countdown only happens when you are active in the page.

14 out of 14 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Dev PatelDec 28, 2022

By far the best website blocker I have come across. Simple, effective, and minimalist. I like the funny messages that you display when attempting to look at a disabled website. Definitely lives up to it's name of being "A quick and easy cure for Endless Scrolling Syndrome."

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Redouane KhaldiDec 14, 2022

simple yet effective

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Jasper FaddenNov 3, 2022

Thank you, this is a wonderful extension for websites that are essential but can also be time wasters (Discord and Google in my case). It doesn't block it entirely in case you have to use it for work, but it pushes you in the right direction if you are just wasting time.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps