Reviews: Definer - Popup Dictionary & Translator
Item logo image for Definer - Popup Dictionary & Translator

Definer - Popup Dictionary & Translator

lumetrium.com
Featured
4.8(

162 ratings

)
ExtensionTools10,000 users

4.8 out of 5

162 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Mustafa BeyazJun 11, 2024

Great extension, love it! I am using dictionary.cambridge.org as a source but every time when I select a word, pop-up translate page comes with cookie allow request. Even when I accept it, next time it comes again. I hope you find a solution it.

Replier's profile picture

LumetriumDeveloperJun 12, 2024

Thanks! To hide the cookie modal completely, paste this line into the "CSS" field in the Custom source settings: #onetrust-consent-sdk { display: none !important } For more sophisticated styling of the Cambridge dictionary, check out my reply on Reddit: https://www.reddit.com/r/Turkcemiz/comments/1dbsdv5/comment/l83tr2s

Review's profile picture

Tim StullJun 8, 2024

Does work on Wikipedia.

Replier's profile picture

LumetriumDeveloperJun 8, 2024

Appreciate the review!

Review's profile picture

Prashant KumarJun 8, 2024

unable to change the size of box

Replier's profile picture

LumetriumDeveloperJun 8, 2024

There are two ways to change the size of the "box", which is called a "bubble" in Definer: 1. Drag the bottom right corner of the bubble. 2. Set the exact height and width in pixels in the options. You can learn more about this in my Reddit post that demonstrates (with videos) how bubble resizing works and how to configure it: https://www.reddit.com/r/lumetrium_definer/comments/v8ezhs/bubble_resizing If you're still unsure how to resize the bubble, or if you've tried everything I suggested and it still doesn't work, let's chat via email. I'll need some additional information to figure out why it's not working for you. Another option is to seek help on the r/lumetrium_definer subreddit, which I created to provide user support publicly. This way, anyone facing the same issue can easily find a solution online. I also post useful tutorials, release notes, and other interesting stuff there. Come join! Link: https://www.reddit.com/r/lumetrium_definer

Review's profile picture

OmarJun 6, 2024

this is my first time typing a review for an extension, literally the best !!

Replier's profile picture

LumetriumDeveloperJun 7, 2024

First time's a charm! Thanks a lot for the review, so glad you're loving the extension!

Review's profile picture

Asmir IsanovicMay 28, 2024

Very nice! :))

Replier's profile picture

LumetriumDeveloperMay 28, 2024

Thanks!

Review's profile picture

Pizza SauceMay 20, 2024

Perfect extension. Really that all in one.

Replier's profile picture

LumetriumDeveloperMay 20, 2024

Thank you very much!

Review's profile picture

Naman YadavMay 13, 2024

please add more built-in sources like cambridge, vocabulary, merriam webster, etc. and feature to add more than one custom sources. please kindly release it soon.

Replier's profile picture

LumetriumDeveloperMay 14, 2024

I'm working on including more built-in sources and adding support for multiple custom sources. I can't commit to a specific release date right now, but rest assured that the extension will receive significant updates with many exciting features. I'm a solo developer working on this extension in my free time, so I appreciate your patience and support!

Review's profile picture

Sadece BiriApr 30, 2024

needs voice type

Replier's profile picture

LumetriumDeveloperMay 1, 2024

Noted!

Review's profile picture

tiebing chenApr 23, 2024

Great extension. Want more built-in/custom sources or ai features

Replier's profile picture

LumetriumDeveloperApr 25, 2024

More features are coming! Thanks for the review.

Review's profile picture

Андрій РуденкоApr 9, 2024

Slow work. Often it needs a few seconds to translate. This is the only drawback.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

LumetriumDeveloperApr 10, 2024

Thanks for the feedback! Definer relies on Google's translation services, which might be affected by local internet speeds, high network traffic, or specific regional network restrictions. You could check these factors if you experience slower translation times.

Google apps