Reviews: Decentraleyes
Item logo image for Decentraleyes

Decentraleyes

Featured
4.8(

217 ratings

)

4.8 out of 5

217 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

KyraMar 6, 2024

It works well for the CDNs it covers. But there are many other CDNs now than there used to be. It doesn't seem like the extension is providing its own local cache for all the fonts, common functions and other "free services" those CDNs claim to provide.

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Alex GanDec 21, 2023

Very Good. Thanks.

Review's profile picture

スポンジボブ!!Nov 14, 2023

It works great! If you go to the website, you can test the extension to be sure it's working properly. Pin the extension. When you click on it, it'll display a counter that shows a counter for locally injected resources. For the reviewer who said they don't know if it works, I would recommend testing it on their website and/or checking the counter, and if it isn't pinned, pin it.

10 out of 10 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

J JSep 24, 2023

I have it but I don't know if it works. How would anybody know that it does?

3 out of 12 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

William Lawrence (damianvincent)Aug 7, 2023

If you are even slightly privacy or security conscious, you want this app. It prevents many calls to third party services, which send trackers and other spyware along with the base service being called, turning you unwittingly or knowing into the product being surveilled and spied upon 24/7. It's an integral part of any basic security suite along with a good ad blocker, VPN, and tracking blocker. I also recommend moving over to search engines like startpage.com which offer great search result... Show more

16 out of 17 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Cristian J. HidalgoJun 28, 2023

If the option "Block request for missing resources" is activated, it totally destroy my entire website which use jsDelivr as main CDN for delivering resources. I know i can whitelist the domain or simply no activate that option, I'm just wondering why jsDelivr is blocked. 🤔 _ cdn.jsdelivr.net is blocked This page has been blocked by an extension Try disabling your extensions. ERR_BLOCKED_BY_CLIENT

3 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Simon David WilliamsonApr 17, 2023

Awesome. Been a user since Decentraleyes 1.0 on Mozilla and so happy to see you are both back, and improved in myriad ways! Thank you so much for your hard work. If you are reading this, thank a teacher, if you value your Privacy and a Healthy (and Private) System, thank the Dev! (Maybe Support them? No one asked me to type this. All insights and suggestions are mine).

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Freelancer A AminMar 24, 2023

People like you are few and far between. This is a great extension!! Bro ❤️

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ranvir NarayandasMar 3, 2023

great extension. Very useful, would definitely recommend.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ryan SeptianJan 23, 2023

not working

0 out of 5 found this helpful
Google apps