Reviews: Deadname-B-Gon

4.6 out of 5

22 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

AshApr 1, 2024

Very useful & works well.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Sullivan SmallJul 28, 2023

Whenever I turn it on, just replacing my name, no matter how many ways I try it, it just won't load the page. I can't get it to work at all, not even once.

0 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

I MMar 27, 2023

Major help in avoiding dysphoria, especially in early days where deadnames are otherwise hard to avoid. 10/10, do recommend

9 out of 9 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ari Vee BFeb 23, 2022

oh my god it works!!!!!

11 out of 11 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Caylin Monroe (Izuru)Jul 7, 2021

The only deadname remover I can find that actually works. Thank you!!

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Emma MichejdaMay 31, 2021

In general it works pretty well, but when I try to log in to various accounts from my google account, it freezes the account list. I have to pause name replacement in order to log in, which obviously kinda sucks.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Crow LonelyMay 17, 2021

Liked the UI, didn't work on my bank account name for some reason though?

Review's profile picture

the best aroundApr 21, 2021

THIS IS A LIFE SAVER the ui is a little confusing at first but its really easy to learn (I only really struggled on adding domains) and with the custom domains its got really good coverage the only thing I dont like about it was the fact that i cant hide my dead name on the settings site :\

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Desta HehNov 6, 2020

Very easy to use, works instantly - love it, exacly what I wanted

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

PureSeaweedSep 23, 2020

Very good! I used this on my personal chromebook, which does still have my school account on it. It changed my name on my school account on my person chromebook, but not on my school issued one which is very good as i'm not out yet. You can change the settings and custimize it however you want so its very good if your not out yet or would like to add more than one name to be replaced.

15 out of 16 found this helpful
Google apps