Reviews: dataslayer
Item logo image for dataslayer

dataslayer

dataslayer.org
4.6(

79 ratings

)

4.6 out of 5

79 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Nick VincentFeb 13, 2024

DONT USE THIS TOOL, it displays false results that didn't happen. Example: I'm on URL A and I click a button. -According to Google Tag Assistant (essentially the word of God), this click happened on URL A (duh, of course it did). -According to Dataslayer? Oh it happened on URL B, the place that the button click took me to. Thats literally impossible, but Dataslayer doesnt care. I didnt realize that the name meant that the data itself would be slayed until it's no longer usable. I've tried t... Show more

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Joe MarshallNov 30, 2023

Lets you see events from previous sessions, which is what I needed it for.

Review's profile picture

sammy boyMay 2, 2022

if its got a Slayer background image, it worth it

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Bogdan NazarukMar 27, 2022

The interface is really awkward. It would be nice to rework how the data is presented. Becomes hard to work with. But the backend is amazing. Just looked through the source to see how it gets all DEs. _satellite._container.dataElements Pretty cool. Didn't realize _satellite gave access to all DEs.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Steven CarrNov 26, 2021

Works great! Easy to use and allows you to see quickly what's happening with your tagging and data.

Review's profile picture

Alex MooreSep 23, 2021

i spent all day to find this extension. It works!

Review's profile picture

Fanny PéraudeauAug 11, 2021

This is a must have ! I recommend it to my colleagues and clients :)

Review's profile picture

Dan AndersonJun 8, 2021

This dataLayers analyzer is unreadable and columns are too mashed

Replier's profile picture

Sean AdamsDeveloperJun 12, 2021

Hi Dan, Sorry that you had trouble with the interface. By default Dataslayer shows as much information as possible, which can be helpful for debugging complicated implementations. As described in the documentation, you can turn off "use three-column layout where available" in the settings to get a more minimal view that you may prefer. Best Sean

Review's profile picture

Margaret ShelmanApr 7, 2021

Really easy to use. Helpful tool for quickly confirming which events are sent with GTM.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Tim BolleFeb 24, 2021

We just identified an issue where this extension sometimes stops analytics tags from firing for Adobe Launched.

Replier's profile picture

Sean AdamsDeveloperFeb 25, 2021

Hi Tim, I'm sorry to hear that you've run into an issue with Launch and dataslayer. While dataslayer is a personal free time project for me, I do try to be fairly responsive to bug reports. Have you submitted a report via the "Support" or "Contact" links on dataslayer.org? If not, would you mind doing so with as much information as you feel comfortable sharing, so that I can work with you on diagnosing this issue? Best Sean

Google apps