Reviews: DataGrab
Item logo image for DataGrab

DataGrab

datagrab.io
Featured
4.1(

8 ratings

)

4.1 out of 5

8 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Jacob FenixJun 2, 2024

Great, but no idea how to use the attribute function, I want to select a hyperlink that contains a video as you hover, the guide doesn't list what all the functions do.

Replier's profile picture

Robert BalazsiDeveloperJun 3, 2024

Hi Jacob! Thank you for the feedback! An attribute field allows extracting the value of an HTML attribute (e.g. data-*) instead of the text content of the element. I'll revise the guide and elaborate on this. Let me also drop you an email to learn about the particular site you're trying to scrape and how can I help.

Review's profile picture

Oleksandr TsiosSep 27, 2022

I like it!

Review's profile picture

Alistair WilsonSep 7, 2022

This gives you super powers in the browser! The big winners in SEO are those that know how to programmatically build and deploy large, well structured data sets. DataGrab is rocket fuel for any entrepreneur that is building a data-driven service. Also Robert is very responsive to support requests, he's unrivalled in the web-scraping game. Thanks!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Tae Hyun KimFeb 18, 2021

Clean and intuitive interface -- OctoParse was a hell, and my salvation has come from DataGrab. Thank you for your efforts!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Toni SaputraFeb 10, 2021

Hi there, I try to using this tools and it works great. But I think the "Run in Browser" feature doesn't really work. When I try to run it, there will be a little pop-up text said "No fields added". I already add some fields tho. Can you help me with this?

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Robert BalazsiDeveloperFeb 11, 2021

Hi Toni! Thanks for trying it out! :) Sure, drop an email to support@datagrab.io and we'll discuss the details afterwards. If possible, please export your configuration as a JSON file (click the Export button in the Configuration section) and attach it to the email so I could review it.

Review's profile picture

Bryce DaviesJan 19, 2021

This is such a great tool! Works across lots of different websites, particularly love the ability to extract data from multiple pages by letting the extension click "Next", "Load More" or via Infinite Scroll. Would recommend this tool to anyone who wants to automate extracting data from web pages!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps