Reviews: Dark theme for new tab page

4.5 out of 5

173 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

ericmpJun 17, 2021

Since last google chrome update - 91.0.4472.106 - it doesn't work anymore, no more dark theme :(

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Kopia ZapasowaJun 17, 2021

Hi. The plug has stopped working. Attempting to enter it takes us to a new google tab. Can you fix it? This is my favorite plug with a dark theme.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

anaMar 31, 2021

purr good asf new tab page + allows you to choose a custom background. theres a lot of customizations you can make so that your home page suits your needs

Review's profile picture

Modern WarriorDec 25, 2020

It doesn't work on new tab. google.com is not new tab.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

M0nard 2033Nov 1, 2020

It would be perfect if I could add a site to the blacklist so that dark mode does not apply specifically on it, I propose that instead of "Apply on all sites" it should be "Add to black list", much more convenient than applying dark mode for each site, especially if it is not applied for all sites. But overall, it's the best Dark Mode I've found on the net. Thanks to Developer.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

En Kawli MyintOct 27, 2020

I love it, Especially the design. Everything is so organized and easy to use. I would definitely recommend!

Review's profile picture

LemonJul 29, 2020

background black very nice,but new tab Not very good

Review's profile picture

Mitchell McClureJul 16, 2020

Had to disable / remove...it kept trying to kill my New Tab page!?...

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Ahmed HafezJul 6, 2020

So good... but need some improvements. Need to set a custom image for a website shortcut in the new tab. ❌ Bug when (Hide) tiles and (Show) tiles them again!!! 🔻🔻🔻 Uncaught (in promise) TypeError: Cannot destructure property 'iconId' of 'object null' as it is null. at site.js:1 at Array.map (<anonymous>) at getSectionsFromFoldersData (site.js:1) at showBookmarks (site.js:1) at bookmarks_init (site.js:1) at site.js:1

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Davis ForsytheApr 10, 2020

I absolutely love this extension, the dark mode is almost identical to mobile dark mode! But I really wish I could disable the special new tab, I already had the default new tab in dark mode, chrome let's you do that.

Google apps