Reviews: Dark Theme for Google Chrome
Item logo image for Dark Theme for Google Chrome

Dark Theme for Google Chrome

www.turnoffthelights.com
3.7(

3K ratings

)
ThemeDark & Black1,000,000 users

3.7 out of 5

3K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Kyle ChartrandApr 30, 2024

This integrates nicely with Adwaita-Dark, the XFCE4 theme I am using at the moment. Even with the system title and borders enabled.

2 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Lost KinApr 23, 2024

Perfect except the tabs are weird, therefore I wont use it. It should just have the normal chrome tabs.

8 out of 11 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Sufiyan BilimoriaApr 23, 2024

just please fix the contrast of the tab colors

8 out of 12 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Tobia Paterno'Apr 5, 2024

The black tones (black/grey) in the upper tab area are barely distinguishable, so it is a bit hard to distinguish the selected tab among many. May be a more light grey would help, or add some tuning in settings, to make it a mit more, e.g.: dark green.

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

ikohiperFeb 26, 2024

dark theme good !

6 out of 10 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

José PintoFeb 22, 2024

come join me on the dark side, your eyes will thank you

8 out of 11 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

george whiteJan 31, 2024

i wish all sites were dark, eyes/nerve damage, thanx

11 out of 12 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Andrey SakDec 29, 2023

I actually enjoy Chrome having thinner and thinner 'useless' top part which frees up space for more content below. And I like how these new bubble tabs look with this theme. The option to merge the address bar with the active tab would further free up space for a few more lines of content when working on a laptop. Can't wait to have it.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ian WalshDec 22, 2023

soon as you disable the nasty new chrome UI 2023 update to remove the bubbles, theme is perfect: chrome://flags/#chrome-refresh-2023

8 out of 10 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

АА-32 Георгій КовалевськийDec 22, 2023

get back old chrome style

5 out of 7 found this helpful
Google apps