Reviews: Dark Theme - Dark Reader for Web
Item logo image for Dark Theme - Dark Reader for Web

Dark Theme - Dark Reader for Web

Featured
4.8(

338 ratings

)

4.8 out of 5

338 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Peponcito Christopher catalán salgadoJun 15, 2024

It works well for me and it's so great!!! Well, I tried a page, it's a minigame, it works and I give it 10/10 it's good.

Review's profile picture

Bimarsha DahalJun 7, 2024

Best dark theme

Review's profile picture

DeAndre McGinnisJun 5, 2024

Does not work

9 out of 11 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Copper Rose BushJun 1, 2024

I primarily got this extension because I do a lot of writing on Google Docs late at night and the bright white of the page is an assault on the eyes at 12-2 am. The extension generally does an excellent job of dimming the page to grey, making these late night writing sessions a lot gentler on the eyes. However, I do have to remove a star due to the fact that, sometimes, it'll do a weird thing where some menu item text turns a really random orange and the actual editable doc stays white, compl... Show more

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Malshan BandaraApr 30, 2024

light attract BUGSS!

15 out of 20 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

ArtesanoMar 19, 2024

It puts websites into dark mode nicely. It doesn't do the weird invert-color thing (mainly in regards to images) that some extensions do. This way images still look normal, while the page is turned black and text is turned white.

22 out of 24 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

tonee ttchakkraphanMar 17, 2024

it do not work with roblox

14 out of 39 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

zaibJan 17, 2024

6 star.Amazing extension and completely work.

9 out of 13 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Aaron SwartzDec 22, 2023

How to remove default theme. When I first enter the site, the default theme is applied instead of my customized theme

8 out of 14 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Robert RaDec 21, 2023

I tried 8 different extensions that tout to provide true dark mode on the sites. Maybe plain old HTML ones yes,... none work on more advanced sites. This one does thankfully.

12 out of 15 found this helpful
Google apps