Reviews: Dark Theme - Custom New Tab

4.5 out of 5

510 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

RedAug 16, 2022

Amazing! I can toggle it for only some sites to use, I use this all the time for Google Docs! It sometimes breaks only on Google Docs though but turning it off, reloading the page, then turning it on always works like a charm. The best extension out there, it even changes the font color to be readable unlike some extensions I've used. Edit: I suggest everyone NEW to NOT install this. The extension is vastly different and no longer offers the same features. Do NOT install this extensio... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

DaanMay 25, 2022

Love the hotkey support. It even remembers your settings for certain websites (Some websites I want the extension to be off and it remembers me not wanting the extension to apply to these websites)

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

JeremyMay 1, 2022

Finally accurate colors. The other more popular dark mode extensions really mess up the color. White was orange black was grey. This is very simple and very accurate. Give it a shot don't just try the extension with the most reviews. It's not that hard to turn a screen dark yet the extensions making all the money are horrible.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

jayleen villarroelFeb 19, 2022

something that doesn't invert colors FINALLY!!!!! btw thanks for making it is great! (:

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Giorgio GraffinoDec 20, 2021

Fantastic extension. No weak spots so far.

Review's profile picture

Namit AroraOct 15, 2021

Out of all the similar extensions I have tried, this works the best. Great work by the developers!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Durple PurpleJul 26, 2021

Was originally another extension, can even see all the old reviews talking about using it to change themes on Facebook. Shady as hell to buy up a userbase like that, why not just make a new extension if you're not trying to slide spyware or the like in? Removed and reported.

4 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Marcin WolakNov 14, 2019

All drak! Nice one!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Максим ПопсуйкоNov 13, 2019

Great interface. I have been looking for such a topic for facebook for a long time. Thanks to the developers.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Дмитрий КоневNov 13, 2019

Works as intended, thanks :)

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps