Reviews: Dark Scrollbar
Item logo image for Dark Scrollbar

Dark Scrollbar

4.6(

14 ratings

)

4.6 out of 5

14 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

jemagif78Oct 9, 2023

It is okay most of the times but it turns text input fields into dark color too... and because of that, I can't see what am I typing here. I think it is easily fixable, but as the current moment some website are just straight up unusable and I had to disable this extension.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Justin RinehimerMar 18, 2023

I like the extension, but ultimately had to disable it. I was having a problem with dark text on dark backgrounds for the last month or two, and eventually figured out it was due to this extension. This didn't affect some sites, but others were unreadable. If this gets fixed, it'd be 5 stars for me.

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Justin SantosFeb 4, 2023

Fits perfectly with my dark themed chrome. Made it look so much better.

Review's profile picture

Streetk53Oct 26, 2022

does what is says

Review's profile picture

Ľubomír KmecAug 14, 2022

works❤️

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Yichen YaoApr 6, 2022

Everything has to be in dark mode!! Thank you for doing this! :)

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

BabaNov 25, 2021

I really like this but for whatever reason it causes text to go white on some websites, making it unreadable unless I highlight the text that is obviously missing. It's not a huge issue but it is annoying, is there a way to fix this? Other than that, this extension is really good.

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Redemptus RenatusNov 1, 2021

Finally something that works right with Dark Reader. Other scrollbar doodads would start to work while using Dark Reader but then refresh and stop working. This gave me what I wanted: a minimal, dark scrollbar. I've got a 4K LG TV being used as my main computer monitor and it works great except it's got a nasty habit of wanting to burn in any bright colors into the screen. Scrollbars are my bane. This extension fixed that. Thanks so much!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Gravity catSep 21, 2021

Very useful and works perfectly! Thanks for making this ❤

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Bill GatesSep 14, 2021

No ram usage. No stutter (unlike css) when scroll big pages. No overlaps search markers. Authentic look with arrows. Perfect.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps