Reviews: Dark Reader for Chrome
Item logo image for Dark Reader for Chrome

Dark Reader for Chrome

Featured
4.4(

27 ratings

)

4.4 out of 5

27 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Douglas K. PenningtonMay 22, 2024

Love it! Perfect for me.

Review's profile picture

KC Yang (KC)Apr 6, 2024

The color design is not for me.

Review's profile picture

Behruz ErkinovFeb 23, 2024

working great but not working in certain websites like google websites. it's not like big issue cuz I do not use google websites too much but sometimes. Otherwise its great. simple and go on solution. good job devs ! )

Review's profile picture

Mattot BuilderJan 29, 2024

so far working good

Review's profile picture

Eric KetzerAug 20, 2023

not good.

0 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Samuele ggJul 14, 2023

The "reading" mode is useless, it only blurs the view and strains the eyes more; dark mode doesn't work well, many pages appear white and it doesn't darken everything well.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Jeffrey BlumenthalApr 18, 2023

I looked at a bunch of extensions like this, and this one is the ONE. simple, easy on the eyes, most importantly, the dark mode preserves the color of embedded images but inverts the next for night time reading.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

John WeissDec 5, 2022

There's a bug: It makes Google Calendar get distorted when you move the mouse.Also, i want to change the color of the reading mode. Also, on some sites the dark mode inverts some areas but not other areas.

9 out of 10 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

АндрійDec 4, 2022

Cool and lightweight its awesome! Alsa glad - colors cooshig is wrhight and very comfortalbe. As a developer - thaks, guys for your work! Keep going!

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Renato Acedo AcedoDec 4, 2022

genial

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Google apps