Reviews: dark reader - dark mode for Chrome
Item logo image for dark reader - dark mode for Chrome

dark reader - dark mode for Chrome

darkreader.net
Featured
4.6(

67 ratings

)

4.6 out of 5

67 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Seif NagyApr 15, 2024

One word... PERFECT! Exactly what I was looking for, it has all the different colour options that make it look very pleasing and easy to customise.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Stepan AlekseevMar 27, 2024

The app is good in general. But when i work with Google Sheets it becomes impossible to change color of separate words in a cell. Only the whole cell can change it's colors. I double checked it. When the extension is turned off, colors change normally.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

PLynn PopeNov 23, 2023

I've used the more popular Dark Reader that has goggles on, but I've found that this one is much better. It allows me to adjust it's settings to my preference. I play Farmtown and it works much better on it! Try it - you'll be impressed!

Review's profile picture

Japan腹ぺこブタ君Oct 19, 2023

This software is convenient because it allows for adjusting contrast, brightness, and color balance.

Review's profile picture

Krunker BusterAug 5, 2023

This is the best dark extension for browser period. Don't know why it's not popular, finally found this after trying lots and lots of other dark extensions.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Julius de la PazMay 27, 2023

THIS IS THE REAL DEAL!!!!! I spent hours installing & uninstalling various dark mode extensions, and finally this is the one I love. It got the features I need, easy to use and with simple interface too. I disliked the rest out there and these ones just simply wasted my time, even though they have decent ratings: dark reader (only) dark mode - dark reader for chrome eclipse dark theme drow dark theme night theme - dark reader mode night shift - dark theme & night mode awesome dark mode dark... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Fedor MorozovMay 19, 2023

Please! Add on/off schedule, please. The extension is wonderful!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Sudhansu SahuMar 20, 2023

Tried the popular ones with millions of users, but none were as good as this one. Some were good but were paid, this one is far better than any other dark mode extension with a lot of customization options, I'd say this one's also better than the paid ones. I usually don't write any reviews but after a long search for a good dark mode extension I finally found this one. This just made my screen time better.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Eric KetzerFeb 18, 2023

The widget is nice. Unfortunately it doesn't work well perfectly on many webpages, letting white spots, flashing white for few seconds in going on some sites, etc Certainly has place for improvement.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

I BFeb 3, 2023

Absolutely perfect. it has the basic needed features and is not overloaded with other features. And also working on all sites I have tested (Except the chrome web store, which is ironic, but no one did work on this site). The only thing for improving it would be to add scheduled dark mode according to the hour.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps