Reviews: Dark Mode
Item logo image for Dark Mode

Dark Mode

Featured
3.6(

1.9K ratings

)
ExtensionTools2,000,000 users

3.6 out of 5

1.9K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Nhân Nguyễn ThànhJun 12, 2024

good job it's working nice five start don't talkative

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Parappa IRLJun 7, 2024

Amazing, past dark mode extension! I tried others, but they made colors or images look off. This is the first one that looks like it's the built-in dark mode.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ahunt Min Myat TheinMay 23, 2024

Doesn't work and it gave me a virus. Don't recommend this. It's horrible.

47 out of 62 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Kapila VisakhMay 18, 2024

Very simple to use extension, in the middle of so many similar ones. Using it for past few years and recommending to others.

10 out of 12 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Andrei NiculaeMay 16, 2024

For now it's good, it's free unlike other ones and is fast (another use I used took some time to apply dark mode) i'll update this review if something goes wrong or doesn't work properly. Update: It just inverts colors and makes some pages look weird.

7 out of 11 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

scar scarMay 12, 2024

Causes one of the worst bugs I've ever seen for Youtube, this extension is solely the reason for the website to play for 2 seconds, then refresh, then refresh again and either go back to the start of the video or remove 30 seconds of where you were at. Took me a year to figure out this was the issue, don't recommend unless you don't use Youtube (or any other media player website).

13 out of 17 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

C HMay 12, 2024

Doesn't work

6 out of 10 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

V4LIDMay 5, 2024

this app does exactly what it should. I have no trouble with using it.

5 out of 13 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

workspaceMay 3, 2024

Works but breaks some web sites causing them not load properly and making links on the page unclickable. Pages like the PayPal automatic payments page (https://www.paypal.com/myaccount/autopay/), come up scrambled when this extension is enabled. Words and images are super enlarged and text is pushed to the side of the screen (https://imgur.com/a/2ftviwC). This is just one of few pages that this occurred on. Had to uninstall the extension and the problem stopped.

4 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

MatthewMay 3, 2024

dont ever turn anything off or you need to reinstall it

2 out of 5 found this helpful
Google apps