Reviews: Dark mode / night reader

4.2 out of 5

236 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

n20len2Dec 6, 2023

thank you developer to make it, fantastic in chrome [ latest ver ] in linux, working very well, when extension is set ON after web page opened, web page NEED to be re-loaded, then extension will KEEP allocated mode, or mode may be changed as needed ...

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

John WeissApr 21, 2023

Seems to have a bug. Clicking the button doesn't change the mode. However, default mode works.

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Lyubomir DobrevMar 31, 2023

Rock-solid extension. 5 modes to switch from with just a click. Never fails to blacken any website, unlike other extensions. It does invert photo and video colors on some sites, though, so you'll have to flip back and forth sometimes. Not a problem for me at all. This is a literal eye saver, so big love from me!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Bruno MelgarejoJan 29, 2023

Please add the function to disable the extension on specific websites (those that already contain the dark theme, for ex. youtube, gmail, facebook etc)

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Mdw 159Jan 20, 2023

Been trying to find another better extension or at least have same ability since 2008 (Nokia mobile phone), but never found.. Now I am using it also on my PC and laptop. Suggest ppl to not try to find better extension than this one. :D -cheers!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Fredrik IsmyrenJan 8, 2023

My fav dark mode switcher. Fast interaction directly on the menu icon. Works good in Vivaldi .

Review's profile picture

Cameron EnrightOct 26, 2022

Thank you for saving my developing astigmatism

Review's profile picture

Mustafa ÖzhanOct 14, 2022

Hello the extension is great but unfortunately it has bug in recent versions of Chrome. It used to work before. Ie. some times when I open a page it applies wrong theme, don’t get me wrong, it remembers the previous usage correct! It shows on extensions icon let's say `4` but it applies `1` into website, so I have to click 5 times into icon then make it again number `4` and only this time it applies number `4`. Example webpage that i always reproduce is Github Pull Request page. I hope it w... Show more

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

jerin jollyOct 5, 2022

how to edit per webstie settings? i have issues with somewebsites , even after disabling theme change in those websites.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Stephen CSep 20, 2022

Works perfectly, simply and easy! Good job! thanks!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps