Reviews: CyberArk Identity Browser Extension
Item logo image for CyberArk Identity Browser Extension

CyberArk Identity Browser Extension

cyberark.com
3.3(

21 ratings

)

3.3 out of 5

21 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Chameleon LyfeFeb 27, 2024

Full transparency, I do work at CyberArk but want to point out there are a lot of inaccurate negative reviews. For example: - New updates are released monthly on average, not weekly. Most releases do not have or need new features for the browser extension, but many new features are being added to solution in each release. https://docs.cyberark.com/identity/Latest/en/Content/ReleaseNotes/ReleaseNotes-Latest.htm - The extension does auto-update itself as a function of the browser. You do need ... Show more

1 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Mollie BrownFeb 20, 2024

I'm growing quite frustrated at having to remove this app from Chrome in order to download the new updates on a weekly basis - sometimes more frequently. I had to do it on Monday, and again today (Wednesday), as well as at least once last week, and every other week of the year. I'm so, so tired of having to redownload this app every few workdays only to see zero improvement or change. Would not reccomend.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Eric CameronNov 10, 2023

New user interface is not friendly from a readability perspective. Having the full name show under each app icon is so much easier to read and cleaner. There should also be a need to bring in auto-updates. Every time a new version is released, I have to uninstall the extension, and then reinstall. Frustrating.

4 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Zachary EverettFeb 24, 2023

This extension had been working great for years, but there must have been a recent update because my colleagues and I are now having to remove it from our browsers after logging into our platforms every day. It is causing Adobe Marketo Engage to slow down, freeze up and crash. Constantly. We're getting in touch with our CyberArk/iAdaptive rep soon because this is unacceptable.

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jimmy WärtingJun 2, 2021

Annoying requirement by company that don't know anything about security

2 out of 10 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

tamsol solutionsMay 26, 2021

Great application!! I love the graphics and that it is easy to use

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Kevin RossSep 29, 2020

This app is so much better now that Centrify isn't in charge of it anymore!

6 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

DrewSep 9, 2019

Works exactly as it should with no issues for most of the year now!

1 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Travis VarnumApr 17, 2019

Doesn't work. Doesn't stay signed in. Forced to use it for school. The iOS app is no better; it blacks out and cannot be used most all the time. I'd rather it be a tacky money-stealing extension so at least I wouldn't be surprised by how useless it is.

4 out of 8 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Dan MonroeApr 15, 2019

Annoying.

3 out of 8 found this helpful
Google apps