Reviews: Cutouts
Item logo image for Cutouts

Cutouts

Featured
3.8(

18 ratings

)

3.8 out of 5

18 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Egor Tilpunov (Merlin)Jul 2, 2022

This would have been a great tool, if it was reliable in keeping the "cutouts". Alas it is not. IT worked for a while, but then, after another reboot all "cutouts" were gone. Another attempt in keeping them resulted in pretty much same result in few weeks. So, while it's a great simple tool, it's not reliable in preserving data.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Tabitha CavinFeb 18, 2022

I thought this was a fantastic alternative to pinterest. I spent over an hour moving all my pins over to cutouts. Just today I went to save a new recipe and discovered everything I had saved is GONE!! There's no support for this. SO ANGRY. Do not use this extension to keep anything that you don't want to lose.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

A Chrome Web Store userDec 29, 2021

I've been using this for a year or two, thought it was ok though a bit clunky (I previously used keeeb where it was easier to arrange items on the page and clipular where you could tag items to multiple collections but both are now defunct). I've just restarted my computer and all my saved items and collections in cutouts have just disappeared - really frustrating, and very difficult to find any support. There's some kind of lovechat but no one is answering. Guess I will have to finally bite ... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Remdell QuiambaoJul 15, 2021

Great extension, but it really needs to have an import/export feature for those moving between different machines or those needing to share/send collections to team members or clients. A tag feature would also be useful for searching for specific items in multiple collections.

Review's profile picture

Marco PatriarcaMay 19, 2021

Very useful!

Review's profile picture

Genus MaxMar 12, 2021

Really needs an option to save the current page or save as an offline page or bookmark, also an option to rearrange & move items around Other then that great extension, but not being able to save the current page offline, is preventing me from switching from my current webclipper Also some sort of subscription, so we can support the dev, & a sync option would be great!!!

Review's profile picture

D INov 30, 2020

Tags are needed, otherwise it seems to work well.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Jose Gabriel Marcano GonzalezSep 17, 2020

Was looking for a Pinterest alternative and this is perfect. It's simple enough, private, easy to use and doesn't spam me with ads and suggestions.

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Thiyagaraj TDeveloperSep 21, 2020

Glad that you found it useful !

Review's profile picture

Hùng Anh Phạm NguyễnAug 17, 2020

How to save video with extension?

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Thiyagaraj TDeveloperSep 13, 2020

You can support html5 video elements, youtube support is still not there out yet.

Review's profile picture

* avi *Aug 17, 2020

Awesome app!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps