Reviews: Cut YouTube Videos with VideoSegments
Item logo image for Cut YouTube Videos with VideoSegments

Cut YouTube Videos with VideoSegments

Featured
3.2(

39 ratings

)

3.2 out of 5

39 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

sumantApr 11, 2024

Since it's no longer maintained, I would suggest an alternative: YouTube Parts Looper & Bookmarker (https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/ofgegdifcefmhkfninkfgcjkminmbfdj).

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Kesdik BayuDec 6, 2023

trash extension

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Ben WitscheyApr 30, 2023

it used to be amazing! now, however, there's so many bugs, issues and it seems the extension has been abandoned. i've asked for assistance in many places and nobody responds

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Google GoogleMar 6, 2023

Trash extension, does not function.

3 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Sarah DobieJan 22, 2022

Has the exact functionality that I want, and I love that there's a community so many videos are already cut. My only problem is that my local cuts don't sync across devices. I'm not sure if the community is still maintained so I don't think my cuts will be added to the system. I wish there was a way to export my data and manually get it from one device to another.

Review's profile picture

pxtrezJul 1, 2021

great work! 5*

Review's profile picture

Jacob LambertApr 12, 2021

Minimum views on video to clip, doesn't let me save locally.

Replier's profile picture

Alex LysDeveloperApr 18, 2021

Local segmentations are saved automatically, you don't have to do anything. You just tried to send segmentation to review, this is why your request was blocked (without this check I had a lot of spam sended videos with < 100 views and zero segmentation)

Review's profile picture

x10mar mini (x10m)Jan 19, 2021

cannot cut the video that i wanted

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Alex LysDeveloperApr 18, 2021

Can you please provide additional information, such as video you tried to cut and behaviour you encountered?

Review's profile picture

Zehell yerfegSep 11, 2020

It doesn't work

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Alex LysDeveloperApr 18, 2021

It works. If it does not work, please provide additional information, such as video you tried to cut and behaviour you encountered.

Review's profile picture

jack waltersAug 9, 2018

Edit: works well, good for skipping intros and ads

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Alex LysDeveloperAug 11, 2018

Seems like I've found one of the possibilities for this issue. This is happens when you set empty channel-based filter. You should see "Filtered" text near "share" button in video. I'll fix this today (in few hours +- some time for Chrome to update extension). For now please open any pewdiepie video, open settings, open 4'th tab (filters), press "Get Current" button and then "Delete". This should disable filter for pewdiepie channel. Do this for channels where extension skip videos for entire channels. If it is not your case, please provide additional information (from previous post).

Google apps