Reviews: Custom Video Speed for YouTube™
Item logo image for Custom Video Speed for YouTube™

Custom Video Speed for YouTube™

Featured
4.1(

22 ratings

)

4.1 out of 5

22 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Ran RoOct 7, 2023

Request new feature: 1- set desired speed e.g. x3 2- select starting speed e.g. x1.5 3- % of video passed until desired speed is reach e.g. 60% The video begins at x1.5 and increases gradually as a function of time based on the duration of the video until it reaches 60% therein it will reaches x3 speed. For example at 60% of elapsed video duration it will be playbackRate = x1.5 + (x3 - x1.5) * (currentTime / duration) / 0.6 This formula means that the playback rate will start at x1.5 and i... Show more

0 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Akicita A.Oct 5, 2023

Does exactly what it says, worked perfectly form the instant I installed it, the controls are simple, and the developer is consistent with updates and responses to feedback. This is the one I've been looking for, and I replaced "YouTube Default Speed" with this one for those reasons.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

CrossyAtom46Apr 18, 2023

i like it perfectly works this can be added 16x too

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Colton StoneApr 2, 2023

Allows me to watch far more YouTube videos daily than before. Definitely recommend.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Thanh MinhtonSep 18, 2022

This extension has a ton of potential, but it requires that you relearn custom speed sets, and it won't change the default speed shortcuts of "<" and ">". It requires that you manually click on the extension in order to set the speeds, and the shortcuts it enables cannot override < and >. Honestly if you can do that, you've created the best youtube extension possible. All I want is finer gradation in speed settings with current workflow.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Thomas P.DeveloperSep 22, 2022

You can customize the key shortcuts to change speed by either 1.0x or 0.1x in the options page, however, currently I cannot seem to stop YouTube's default behavior from happening. I will continue to work on it, but unfortunately, I'm not sure how they manage to intercept the key events even when they are stopped and invalidated.

Review's profile picture

Mennyy YpkAug 16, 2022

This is amazing at 0.1x speed.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Hugo RouillardJun 9, 2022

So good. Working as intended, no obnoxious ui, settable keybinds, thank you Thomas.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

andre tturnerJun 8, 2022

doesnt work

2 out of 6 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Thomas P.DeveloperJun 8, 2022

Did you refresh the page after installing? Can you provide any additional details about how you tried to use it so this issue can be fixed?

Review's profile picture

Andrey Makhotkin (andrix7777777)May 29, 2022

It works, at least for me it does. I installed the extension, refreshed the video and bam, it works.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

AI EnjoyerMar 10, 2022

Works but YouTube still says it's 2x speed despite being 1x speed? Delete.

1 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Thomas P.DeveloperMar 10, 2022

Using this extension affects the video elements directly. YouTube's interface for changing speed will no longer function as expected. You must manage the speed using the extension. The extension also lets you set a default speed so set the default to 1x if you don't like that

Google apps